1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    19
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    djaytwt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Hybrid App using Sencha Touch 1.1.1

    Unanswered: Hybrid App using Sencha Touch 1.1.1


    Recently we built a app having tabpanel, running inside a web server it was working fine from a saphari browser of Iphone,
    Moment we tried converting it into hybrid using phonegap and deployed on Iphone 4, the tabpanel dissappeared, application crashes number of times

    Same works fine on and Android Device when deployed using phonegap on a Xperia Ray handset..

    Any suggestions on can we make native apps using Sencha touch ??

    Thanks and Regards,
    Dhananjay

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,812
    Answers
    3467
    Vote Rating
    835
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Moved from bugs forum to Q&A forum.

    What do you mean it crashes? It won't start up?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    19
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    djaytwt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Iphone-4: I deploy using PhoneGap on the Device,
    1) It loads but without the TabPanel.
    2)When App goes in background and next again i try opening it up blank screen appears,

    Same code when run via Web - Browser Safari works fine end to end,

    Android :Sony Erricson: when deployed using Phonegap it works End to end properly.

    Why in Iphone it doesnt gets deployed??

    We are using 5 Tab, having simple List , toolbar and Sencha touch Charts.

    Regards,
    Dhananjay

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,812
    Answers
    3467
    Vote Rating
    835
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    If it works without phonegap and with only with android then it seems to be a phonegap issue.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    19
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    djaytwt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    but we are not using any of phonegap feature, we just deploying it using phonegap..it works without phonegap , but in Safari browser, thats not how we want to deploy the app in Iphone, we want it as Native App,,
    If phonegap is an issue can you recommend for converting a Sencha Touch webapp into a Native App on I-phone...
    ??

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    19
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    djaytwt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    which tool would you reccomend if not phonegap ?? does Sencha touch app works well as a native\hybrid app on Iphones ???

Thread Participants: 1