1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: How to optimise Sench 2 applicaiton load time

    Unanswered: How to optimise Sench 2 applicaiton load time


    Hi All, I would like to know how can I accelerate loading time of sencha 2 application, and why during initialization it loads tons of classes I do not intend to use? Can I optimize that, skip classes I wont use?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,074
    Answers
    3500
    Vote Rating
    854
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    If you use sencha-touch.js that is the basic framework without any widgets. In your class you should use the requires property and that will load the classes in the requires property
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Can you ellaborate a little bit more on that?
    Or may be tehre is reference document somewhere which explains how to use that?

    BTW my applicaiton is MVC applicaiton

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think there are some kind of problems going on with class loader ! after I switched to sencha-touch.js

    now I getting

    GET http://localhost:8080/app/app/Applic...=1327007523815 404 (Not Found)
    GET http://localhost:8080/app/event/Disp...=1327007523822 404 (Not Found)
    GET http://localhost:8080/app/dom/Compos...=1327007523823 404 (Not Found)
    GET http://localhost:8080/app/event/publ...=1327007523897 404 (Not Found)

    when I using sencha-touch-debug.js it is all perfect

    GET http://localhost:8080/common/js/senc...=1327007523815 200 (OK)
    GET http://localhost:8080/common/js/senc...=1327007523822 200 (OK)
    GET http://localhost:8080/common/js/senc...=1327007523823 200 (OK)
    GET http://localhost:8080/common/js/senc...=1327007523897 200 (OK)

    My applicaiton layout is
    common/ - for common stuff (common/js/sencha/src) all sencha sources
    app/ - for application files

    Why switching from sencha-touch-debug.js to sencha-touch.js changing lookup directory? Why class loader looking for classes in application directory???!!!!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In what section of the app I should add 'requires' ?

    Ext.Loader.setConfig({ enabled: true, disableCaching:true,
    requires: [
    'Ext.dom.CompositeElementLite',
    'Ext.event.Dispatcher',
    'Ext.event.publisher.Dom',
    'Ext.app.Application'
    ]
    });

    or in

    Ext.application({
    name: 'MyApp',

    requires: [
    'Ext.dom.CompositeElementLite',
    'Ext.event.Dispatcher',
    'Ext.event.publisher.Dom',
    'Ext.app.Application'
    ],

    controllers: ['Home'],
    models : ['Category', 'Content', 'Screenshot'],
    });

    both cases don't work
    Any ideas?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Seriously, I want to accelerate applicaiton load time, othervise it is useless!!

  7. #7
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,158
    Answers
    93
    Vote Rating
    6
    rdougan will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Your application should only dynamically load classes in development. For production, you should compile your application so it has 1 .js file.

    More information here: http://robertdougan.com/posts/packag...ncha-sdk-tools
    Sencha Inc.
    Robert Dougan - @rdougan
    Sencha Touch 2 and Ext JS 4 Core Team Member, SASS/Theming Wizard.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for the reply!

    I downloaded and followed the instructions.

    I've got app-all.js of 1.3mb !!! Is this kinda size all right? But not size bothering me, generated file was actually incomplete, despite fact it said "Done Building" without errors. As I understand all file entries from jsb3 file should end up in app_all.js. It actually stopped somewhere at the middle right after Ext.Container with still many classes to go.... hm ?

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Newer mind, I've used wrong version of tools. As I understand I cannot use release version you have available and because I'm on windows I cant try 2.0.0 dev preview

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    77
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    riahut.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Please correct me If I wrong,

    I see that sencha tool just concatenates js SDK files togather then all my js classes into oe humongous file....

    but why would I use just sencha-touch-all.js and my other five class files separately in order to accelerate application initialization time, that still will be great benefit versus class loader managing stuff!?

    Will Sencha 2 SDK tools do something better then just gluing sencha-touch-all.js with all my classes into one huge file ?

Thread Participants: 2