Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    roykrish is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: Extjs4 - Paging not working - Please help !!

Unanswered: Extjs4 - Paging not working - Please help !!

Hi,

I am new to Sencha, and tried to write a sample application using Grid. I followed the example given in 'Getting started guide' and get one simple application up and running using MVC architecture, with one view only which is nothing but a plain Grid. My datastore is a json file.

Now, I want to use Paging in my grid panel. I followed this link http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/guide/grid and did whatever is mentioned here under the 'Paging' Section .

[1] I used 'pageSize' and 'totalProperty' in my store.

[2] I modified my json file as mentioned in the example.

[3] I put the dockedItem section in my view.

What is happening is that in my Grid View I am getting the paging toolbar. The toolbar shows all the buttons correctly. The only problem is that every time the grid is loading is all the records. I have total 9 records in my static JSON file, and my pageSize is 4. I want the grid to show first 4 records only at the beginning and when I go to page 2 it should show me from 4 to 8 and so on. But it is always showing up all the 9 records.

Could someone please guide me, that what I am missing here.

Thank You !!

Vote Rating
    Answers
    skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future

The page size must be enforced on the server. If your server is ignoring the page size and returning 9 results then that is what you will get in your store.