1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    Atari400 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default ItemSelector rendering problem in 4.1 Beta

    ItemSelector rendering problem in 4.1 Beta


    The ItemSelector example that came with the 4.1 Beta downlowd shows a blank widget when I deployed. Code is in /examples/multiselect/multiselect-demo.html, multiselect-demo.js. I see a blank panel for the ItemSelector. Can someone confirm if this is indeed a problem?
    Code:
        /*
         * Ext.ux.form.ItemSelector Example Code
         */
        var isForm = Ext.widget('form', {
            title: 'ItemSelector Test',
            width: 700,
            bodyPadding: 10,
            height: 300,
            renderTo: 'itemselector',
            layout: 'fit',
            items:[{
                xtype: 'itemselector',
                name: 'itemselector',
                id: 'itemselector-field',
                anchor: '100%',
                fieldLabel: 'ItemSelector',
                imagePath: '../ux/images/',
                store: ds,
                displayField: 'text',
                valueField: 'value',
                value: ['3', '4', '6'],
                allowBlank: false,
                msgTarget: 'side'
            }],
            dockedItems: createDockedItems('itemselector-field')
        });

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,399
    Vote Rating
    849
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    If you run it off of the file system then yes it won't work but running it off of a web server works just fine.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    Atari400 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I ran it from a web server and it is still blank.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    Atari400 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I just downloaded 4.1 Beta2, it shows up now.

  5. #5
    Sencha User wemerson.januario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brazil, Goias, Goiânia
    Posts
    442
    Vote Rating
    7
    wemerson.januario will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    can not run it inside Ext.window.Window().
    Wemerson Januario
    Twitter:
    @wemersonjanuar
    Skype:
    wemerson.januario
    Email: wemerson.januario@gmail.com
    Fone:
    62 9106-6689
    From: Goiânia, Brazil
    Desenvolvedor ExtJS/ ExtJS Developer

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    delusion is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have the same issue, just a blank area.

    I had a similar problem in 4.0.7 but i was able to get around it by creating the widget during the load event of the store.

  7. #7
    Sencha User iomanip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    iomanip is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Make sure the Itemselector Element hast it's own height and width property. That should do it for the beta.