1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brescia - Italy
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    4
    tino7_03 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default PR4 './dataview/ComponentView.js'

    PR4 './dataview/ComponentView.js'


    I have upgrated my project to PR4 and now at sturtup I recive this error:
    Uncaught Error: [Ext.Loader] Failed loading './dataview/ComponentView.js', please verify that the file exists

    I don't understand why...

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,648
    Vote Rating
    898
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/sencha-...ase-notes.html

    ComponentView has been merged with DataView.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brescia - Italy
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    4
    tino7_03 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I know it. I have seen the docs before my question, but I have never used componentview. my project uses a dataView only. I think now the MVC structure requires a componentview because it's marged, but I don't understand how I must referene it... Have you an example please?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,158
    Vote Rating
    6
    rdougan will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    You shouldn't need to use the component view of DataView unless you want to show components. If you want to continue to use itemTpl, you can ignore ComponentView.
    Sencha Inc.
    Robert Dougan - @rdougan
    Sencha Touch 2 and Ext JS 4 Core Team Member, SASS/Theming Wizard.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brescia - Italy
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    4
    tino7_03 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm not using dataview in direct way, but I'm using ext.ux.touch.grid in my project. Is it possible that is it to require componentview?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,648
    Vote Rating
    898
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by tino7_03 View Post
    I'm not using dataview in direct way, but I'm using ext.ux.touch.grid in my project. Is it possible that is it to require componentview?
    Third party extensions (like mine) will have to make sure they update with each release. The grid, since ComponentView was merged, will need to be updated.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brescia - Italy
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    4
    tino7_03 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok I understand.
    Thanks for the answer.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brescia - Italy
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    4
    tino7_03 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm trynig to update
    ext.ux.touch.grid for use it with PR4, but I have some difficults...
    I'd like know if is it possyble to hope in a new version... In not case I will continue my work...
    Thanks.


  9. #9
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,648
    Vote Rating
    898
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by tino7_03 View Post
    I'm trynig to update
    ext.ux.touch.grid for use it with PR4, but I have some difficults...
    I'd like know if is it possyble to hope in a new version... In not case I will continue my work...
    Thanks.

    I will update it but currently am a bit deep into Ext JS 4.1 development and working on the Sencha Touch 2 in Action book so I currently don't have time.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brescia - Italy
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    4
    tino7_03 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thanks for your answer.
    I ask you only a little help.
    I recive an error when in your code I find store.isLoading (Object [object Object] has no method 'isLoading').
    is it not presente in PR4 "isLoading" method?
    Thanks again
    EDIT
    I have opened a specific post.

Thread Participants: 2