Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-1310 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member mik3e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Vienna / Austria
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    1
    mik3e is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Adding writer to proxy

    Adding writer to proxy


    Hi there,

    Maybe I´m only confused cause of this great IDE - but i can´t find the writer class which i want to add to my model proxy!? The reader is available - but not the writer...

    Has anyone a suggestion for me?

    Thanks & cheers,
    Mike

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,198
    Vote Rating
    120
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Mike -

    Writer support is not yet implemented. It will be coming soon.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member Carlos.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    1
    Carlos.D is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    Are there any ways to import a component or something like that, to implement "writer" until your done ?

    Thanks you

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,198
    Vote Rating
    120
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    As a temporary workaround, you could subclass the store/model outside of the designer and then use that subclass inside the designer.

    For example if you have a model called "User" you could subclass outside of designer and call it "UserWithWriter". Then inside of designer you would change the reference from User to UserWithWriter.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member Carlos.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    1
    Carlos.D is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks I'll try that.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    munnaz1 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Changing reference

    Changing reference


    Hi there.
    what do you mean by 'changing reference' in designer??

    thanks
    b.

  7. #7
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,198
    Vote Rating
    120
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Where you bind the model to the Store, instead of selecting User from the dropdown you would use the subclassed version UserWithWriter.

    That being said, this point is no longer valid. Todays build 286 now includes writer support.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    munnaz1 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Changing reference

    Changing reference


    awesome.
    thanks for all of your help.
    ben.