Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    scheid is on a distinguished road

Default Easiest way to load external html content into a view

Easiest way to load external html content into a view

Hi All,

I'm using Sencha Touch 2 pr4. I have a number of views that will need to be just plain, static html. They won't have any controls, interactivity, etc. I have been attempting to load these into a ext.panel, thinking that there is a method in the panel class to do this, like 'loadContent' or something like that, but I haven't found one yet. Does an easy method exist for that? I've seen posts involving creating functions to load the content via ajax, but seems like a lot of people would need just plain html views like I do.

Also, if not with a panel, is there a way to define a view that is just plain html, not using a panel?

Sorry if this is an obvious question; I'm still a bit of a noob.

Thanks.

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

You should be able to do an Ajax request if it is same domain
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager

Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating