1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member j.vreeken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    3
    j.vreeken is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Is it possible to use UX in Sencha Designer 2.0?

    Is it possible to use UX in Sencha Designer 2.0?


    I want to use UX in Designer 2.0. Is it possible to include Ext.ux.grid.FiltersFeature somehow?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,363
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    You can certainly include them in your final source code and/or use them explicitly by writing code but you cannot configure them in the UI design view at the moment.

    We are finalizing the spec to expose the proper APIs and working with component authors to ensure that we can support the various different situations that people have implemented UX's out there.

    This will be a feature of Designer 2.x.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member j.vreeken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    3
    j.vreeken is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    That's good news, i would love to see this featured since there are tons of usefull UX

    I already modified my deployed code and successfully included the filtering option on my grid. In the meantime, is there some nifty way to push in the code in after deploying from Designer, or use an override like in this post?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,363
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I'd suggest doing it in the implementation file of your view.

    You could also try an override like that as well.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member j.vreeken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    3
    j.vreeken is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks, i'll try that.

    btw, what a great product! I played with Sencha Touch in Designer 2.0 beta, just awesome. Sencha rocks!

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member j.vreeken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    3
    j.vreeken is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Almost there.

    Is there a function that i can call set the features property for my grid, or add a feature to it?
    I now have to hand-edit it and it gets overwritten each time i deploy my Designer project.



    What i did so far:
    I created a index.html from where i include a custom js before including designer.js:

    my filters.js file:
    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({ enabled: true });
    Ext.Loader.setPath('Ext.ux', '../ux');
    Ext.require(['Ext.ux.grid.FiltersFeature']);
    in Designer, i select a grid column and add a new property to it called 'filter'.
    I set the value to { type: 'boolean' }

    so far, so very good.

    The only thing left is setting a new feature to my grid. Since i'm using the groupingsummary feature, i see the features property is already in place in the UI class:
    Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.ui.gridHyperFocus', {    extend: 'Ext.grid.Panel',
    
        id: 'gridHyperFocus',
        width: 684,
        autoScroll: true,
        title: 'Overzicht',
        forceFit: true,
        store: 'hyperfocusStore',
    
        initComponent: function() {
            var me = this;
    
            Ext.applyIf(me, {
                viewConfig: {
                },
                features: [
                    {
                        ftype: 'groupingsummary',
                        groupHeaderTpl: 'group: {name} - {tonnen}'
                    }
                ],
                plugins: .....

    When i hand-edit the filter property in the ui class to this, the filter works:
    Code:
                features: [
                   {
                        ftype: 'filters',
                        encode: false,
                        local: false        
                    },
                    {
                        ftype: 'groupingsummary',
                        groupHeaderTpl: 'group: {name} - {tonnen}'
                    }
                ],

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    112
    ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    We are finalizing the spec to expose the proper APIs and working with component authors to ensure that we can support the various different situations that people have implemented UX's out there.
    This will be a feature of Designer 2.x.
    Very good news!

    I have a bunch of components of mine (simple but useful) I would like to use in the Designer. I also use some ux components from ExtJS out of the box and some extended by other guys.

    I hope to see this feature soon.

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member j.vreeken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    3
    j.vreeken is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    bump

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member abarash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    88
    Vote Rating
    3
    abarash is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Has there been any progress in implementing this in Designer or has anybody gotten the grid filters working?

    (also: bump! )

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    112
    ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by abarash View Post
    Has there been any progress in implementing this in Designer or has anybody gotten the grid filters working?

    (also: bump! )
    +1
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!