Hybrid View

    Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
  1. #1
    Sencha User 2b3pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    2b3pro is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question AjaxProxy - "noCache" causing error message

    AjaxProxy - "noCache" causing error message


    I just simply want to pull from from a server-generated json result without any added parameters to my URL So I did the following:
    • unchecked "noCache"
    • checked "remoteFilter"
    • checked "remoteGroup"
    • checked "remoteSort"
    A connection is made with the server, and the access logs shows the URL request giving a 200 code, so all seems OK on the server end. HOWEVER, in Designer 2 beta... I get this error when Load Data from the data store... why?

    *** This error doesn't happen if "noCache" is checked. The server, however, cannot process the query with _dc on the query string.

    Screen shot 2012-02-09 at 6.19.14 PM.png

  2. #2
    Sencha User 2b3pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    2b3pro is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Suggestions for a work-around? Right now, I'm stopped in my tracks as I cannot acquire data for the store.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,240
    Vote Rating
    121
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    The simple workaround is just not to click Load Data.

    Clicking Load Data doesn't do anything to your application source code or the application itself it just allows you to view the data within the designer.

    That being said, I cannot reproduce this behavior here. Could you give us some more information about the JSON/XML being returned etc?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User 2b3pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    2b3pro is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Aaron, thank you for your reply.

    The request is pulling from a Filemaker backend (on Mac OS Server) using XSLT to JSON generated from this: http://sixfriedrice.com/wp/products/...son-converter/

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,240
    Vote Rating
    121
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    If you can provide us some scrubbed static data that reproduces the issue, it would be very helpful.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Ext GWT Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    ewan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default noCache

    noCache


    I recognize what the OP's talking about, I think.

    My data service, like the OP's, is very strict about parsing the query string. If it is presented with a query string field name that it doesn't recognize, it throws an HTTP 403 forbidden error. (The error is seen when you inspect the response headers in, say, chrome.) Clearly, '_dc' is not recognized by the server. As far as I can tell, the OP is simply asking how to switch off the infernal '_dc' piece of the query string.

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread