1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    tdekoekkoek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Refs not generating getters in beta 2?

    Refs not generating getters in beta 2?


    I had this problem using an earlier version, but even with upgrading to beta 2, I am still getting null returned for my views when call getView from the controller:

    so with a view with id: dataList

    getDataList() returns null in init();

    BTW, in order to use beta2 I had to move sencha-touch-all-debug.js from the builds directory to the root directory otherwise the .js and .css files wouldn't resolve properly.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,358
    Vote Rating
    127
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by tdekoekkoek View Post
    BTW, in order to use beta2 I had to move sencha-touch-all-debug.js from the builds directory to the root directory otherwise the .js and .css files wouldn't resolve properly.
    I realized this yesterday when we did the upgrade on the server. Expect the next build of designer to prefix builds/ in the path.

    Where is the code you are invoking getView/getDataList from? What do your references look like? Could you send us a simple sample project?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,919
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    In case this isn't obvious:

    In this case you would need to associate the top level view to the controller in question
    Also you would need to create a controller reference (from toolbox) on the controller

    setting the ref: dataList
    setting the selector: #dataList
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    tdekoekkoek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Sample project

    Sample project


    This project is basically following along the project in the video: First Look at Sencha Designer 2.0. All I have is a simple view where I am trying to put menu items.
    Attached Files

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    tdekoekkoek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How do you associate the top-level view to the controller? To my knowledge I am following exactly the steps in your video.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    tdekoekkoek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    BTW, Our main prototype App written in 2.0.pr3 does not display at all in beta 2.

  7. #7
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,919
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    First thing I see is your controller doesn't have MainNav as a view
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    tdekoekkoek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    First thing I see is your controller doesn't have MainNav as a view
    Yeah, I think I removed it when wanting to make the sample project smaller. Adding it back in did not change the result for me.

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,919
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    So the refs are generating correctly otherwise it would error out on getDataList (saying it was undefined). What's happening here is that nothing has yet to render because you haven't configured your store correctly?

    store isn't set to autoLoad nor is the proxy url set.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #10
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    1
    baushaug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default I'm having the same problem.

    I'm having the same problem.


    @Phil Strong I do declare my Viewport Container in my Controller's view configuration array. I still cannot access my Viewport Container by the supposed "getter" methods that are supposed to be automatically generated as suggested by this article.

    http://www.sencha.com/learn/architecting-your-app-in-ext-js-4-part-3

    I
    've attached my code-base, can you give me suggestions as to what is wrong ?
    Attached Files