1. #1
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default [2.0rc1/2.0] Fx 2x winders TreeNode Shift+click fires window.open

    [2.0rc1/2.0] Fx 2x winders TreeNode Shift+click fires window.open


    using Fx, shift click any node.
    http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples/tree/reorder.html

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,176
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Unable to reproduce issue in Firefox 2.0.7 or IE 7.
    ext-base
    Windows Vista
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Seems to work this way in Fx 2.x for XP
    http://tdg-i.com/img/extjs/ffx_treenode_click.swf

    you developers need to broaden your OS and browser scope. VMWare is free. it's easy to get a VM setup for just about every operating system including OS X 86 for mac testing.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,176
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I agree. Probably need to get a nice setup of VmWare with a few instances to test in a variety of environments. We will take a look at this in Windows Xp.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.moeskau is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I have access to OSX, XP and Linux, including IE6/7, FF 1.5/2, Safari, etc. Haven't "upgraded" to Vista yet. The issue is not with access to platforms, it's knowing which platform people are seeing issues on when it's not specified...

  6. #6
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Has anyone else been able to replicate?

    Brian, i have the same feeling about Vista. But i feel it's important for me to be able to experience all aspects of what the user would experience. So on my OS X machine, i have VMs for XP, linux, and vista. I loathe vista.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.moeskau is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I confirmed it in FF XP. BTW, any reason you are shift-clicking? Multi-selection is not allowed on that tree. Do you know if it still does it using the MultiSelectionModel? I don't have a test case handy.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.moeskau is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I am running Parallels, but on a MacBook Pro. Unfortunately, I got the first gen version right when they came out, so it's limited to 2Gb RAM, which somewhat sucks when running XP. Vista would bring it to a grinding halt . I plan on buying a Mac Pro desktop soon so I can pimp it out with RAM, but I'm waiting for the new release expected shortly after Intel starts putting out their new 45 nanometer CPUs.

  9. #9
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Shift click was an accidental find. I am using this as an group paging interface for my employer and noticed this purely by accident.

    I have a MBP -- dunno if it's 1st gen but I know this machines' limit is 3 gigs. I have 2 gigs on my beast now. Saving up for a 8 core mac pro - which is now 3,399 refurb'ed.

    For browser testing, i use XP - 512MB Ram and vista at 768MB ram. for browser testing - no special software other than bare OS, it's perfect. What's awesome is you can just 'pause' the VM, which will just save the RAM state to disk. This way you don't ahve to boot,etc. Also, parallels does a great job at optimizing the windows guest OS's w/ the compressor.

    woah - waayyy off topic.

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    tschaub is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default TreeNode shift+click follows link in new window

    TreeNode shift+click follows link in new window


    Same issue here - using Ext-2.0 on Firefox/Linux shift+click opens tree node link in new window.

    1) open http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples/tree/reorder.html (on FF2/Linux here)
    2) shift+click the tree root
    3) see link followed in new window

    My fix (without knowing any better) is to include shift in the modifiers that stop the event for the default tree node UI. My diff for TreeNodeUI.js looks like:

    Code:
    --- widgets/tree/TreeNodeUI.js	2007-12-10 15:07:39.000000000 -0700
    +++ widgets/tree/TreeNodeUI_shifted.js	2007-12-10 15:10:52.000000000 -0700
    @@ -194,7 +194,7 @@
                 if(!this.disabled && this.node.attributes.href && a){
    
                     this.fireEvent("click", this.node, e);
    
                     return;
    
    -            }else if(a && e.ctrlKey){
    
    +            }else if(a && (e.ctrlKey || e.shiftKey)){
    
                     e.stopEvent();
    
                 }
    
                 e.preventDefault();
    I am using a Ext.tree.MultiSelectionModel (though the example doesn't). Since shift has no functionality there, the patch seems safe to me - though I wouldn't be surprised to hear that there is some reason that ctrl is supposed to stop the event but shift isn't.

    I'm interested in hearing any feedback to the above modification (and/or advice on how to build - haven't seen that yet).

    Tim

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi