1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New york, NY
    Posts
    16
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mbharathiraj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Tab Panel - Issue hidding first tab

    Unanswered: Tab Panel - Issue hidding first tab


    I'm trying to hide the first tab. Below code only hides the first tab button but not the content. If I specifiy "hidden:true" either in second or third tab I don't see any issue. Can someone please help?

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function() {
        var tabs = Ext.create('Ext.tab.Panel', {
            width: 400,
            height: 400,
            renderTo: document.body,
            items: [{
                title: 'Home',
                html: 'Home',
                itemId: 'home',
                hidden:true            
            }, {
                title: 'Users',
                html: 'Users',
                itemId: 'users'
               
            }, {
                title: 'Tickets',
                html: 'Tickets',
                itemId: 'tickets'
               
            }]
        });
      
    });

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,795
    Answers
    3466
    Vote Rating
    834
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I moved this to the Ext JS 4 Q&A forum.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,376
    Answers
    346
    Vote Rating
    113
    vietits is a name known to all vietits is a name known to all vietits is a name known to all vietits is a name known to all vietits is a name known to all vietits is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Let try by configuring your tab with activeTab: N with N > 0 when hiding first tab.
    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function() {
        var tabs = Ext.create('Ext.tab.Panel', {
            width: 400,
            height: 400,
            activeTab: 1,
            renderTo: document.body,
            items: [{
                title: 'Home',
                html: 'Home',
                itemId: 'home',
                hidden:true            
           .....

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New york, NY
    Posts
    16
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mbharathiraj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It didn't work. I have specified activeTab to 1. Although it hides the first tab button and content, it doesn't enable the second tab.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    6
    Romick is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up Bug?

    Bug?


    It seams like a bug. But if do like this it works:
    PHP Code:
      Ext.onReady(function() {
        var 
    tabs Ext.create('Ext.tab.Panel', {
            
    width400,
            
    height400,
            
    renderTodocument.body,
            
    activeItem1,
            
    activeTab1,
            
    items: [{
                
    title'Home',
                
    html'Home',
                
    itemId'home',
                
    hidden:true            
            
    }, {
                
    title'Users',
                
    html'Users',
                
    itemId'users'
               
            
    }, {
                
    title'Tickets',
                
    html'Tickets',
                
    itemId'tickets'
               
            
    }]/*,listeners: {
              render: function(){
                this.setActiveTab(1);
              }
            }*/
        
    }); 
    However, in docs:
    activeItem : String/NumberDoesn't apply for TabPanel, use activeTab instead.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New york, NY
    Posts
    16
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mbharathiraj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It's a bug. Specifying both activeTab and activeItem as part of the config resolves the issue. But in my case I want to do it dynamically. There is no setActiveItem method available.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New york, NY
    Posts
    16
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mbharathiraj is on a distinguished road

      0  

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    6
    Romick is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up No there is!!!

    No there is!!!


    There is no setActiveItem method available.

    No there is!!! I wrote it to you (commented) be attentive.

    PHP Code:
    /*,listeners: {
      render: function(){
        this.setActiveTab(1);
      }
    }*/ 
    setActiveTab(TabNumber);

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New york, NY
    Posts
    16
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mbharathiraj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Romick View Post
    There is no setActiveItem method available.

    No there is!!! I wrote it to you (commented) be attentive.

    PHP Code:
    /*,listeners: {
      render: function(){
        this.setActiveTab(1);
      }
    }*/ 
    setActiveTab(TabNumber);
    I know the setActiveTab method. I'm not sepaking about that. Please read the bug info again. When you use hidden: true, setActvieTab method alone doesn't work. Instead remove the hidden config and use the hide and sectActiveTab method .

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi