1. #11
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,308
    Vote Rating
    125
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by badgerb1 View Post
    The designer expects a pure json. So make sure this is all that gets returned by the API when it has the format=json added to it.
    Confirmed.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  2. #12
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    361
    Vote Rating
    6
    stewardsencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    (designer adds this by default and you don't know it).
    Sencha never told me, no. But Bruni did. As mentioned, his class handles it. Or used to.

    I cut and pasted your example but it generates a syntax error in the browser. (see attached) What more do I need to know please?

    I am still wondering how we will be able to specify additional remoting providers.

    Code:
    return Response::make('{"descriptor" : "Ext.app.REMOTING_API","url" : "remote/router.php",
    "type" : "remoting",
    "actions" : {
    "AlbumList" : [
    {
    "name" : "getAll",
    "len" :0},
    { "name":"add",
    "len":1
    }
    ]
    }}
    ',200, array('Content-Type','text/javascript'));
    Attached Images

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    350
    Vote Rating
    1
    bharatn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I setup the Direct example on XP with WAMP. I could see the Load data option once i setup the store/model/fields/direct api url, url prefix and directFn. The data was not getting loaded in the store. I had to make one change - In php settings, i had to turn "display errors" off since the php that ships with Ext examples is not very clean. Once i did that i was able to load and see the data in the grid.

    If you guys have more inputs on this please let me know.
    Thanks
    Bharat Nagwani
    Sencha Designer Development Team

  4. #14
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    361
    Vote Rating
    6
    stewardsencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Would you post a zip, or be more specific about where you are getting "the Direct example"?

    I am out of bullets, this is a show-stopper for me.

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    350
    Vote Rating
    1
    bharatn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I copy the php directory from Ext4.0.7/examples/direct/php. Rest i hand create within Architect.
    Bharat Nagwani
    Sencha Designer Development Team

  6. #16
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    361
    Vote Rating
    6
    stewardsencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks. 24hrs was all I had. Will try again later.

    After so long ramping up, I am finally starting to have a little fun actually doing something with extjs.

    It is too disheartening to go back to staring at the screen!