Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    seawade is on a distinguished road

Default Making new instance of a Store

Making new instance of a Store

Dear All,

I'm not sure if I should post this question here or ExtJS4 forum, if this is not the place please let me know.. I am trying to create simple form panel using designer, and trying to -create- new store from store definition for treepanel (store def already made from designer) each time I create the form.

From designer I can select the store for treepanel and all working however I am not sure how I can tell designer to create new store (instance) each time since I can't modify implementation class. As you can see, I'm new to ExtJS, Javascript, MVC.

Where would I say something like..

var store = Ext.create('somestore').. OR how do I use designer so that it will be effectively like:

xtype: 'treepanel',
    itemId: 'CategoryTree',
    collapsed: false,
    store: Ext.create('somestore'), (instead of 'somestore')
    viewConfig: {
    rootVisible: false
    },

If I change from store property of designer, it comes as store: 'Ext.create(\'somestore\')', instead..

I'm trying to do all this just using designer 2.0 without hand modifying the source codes (which.. designer 2.0 overwrites).. if at all possible.

Would I be doing such thing using controllers? or events?

Thank you!

Sencha User
    Vote Rating

I somehow to got using controller...

I think it will better describe what I'm trying to do.

Code:
    if(tab) {
        console.log('found!');

tab.show();
    } else {
        console.log('not found!');

var product = Ext.create('Sample.view.ProductForm', {
            title: tabName,
            closable: true
        });

var test = product.down('treepanel > dataview');
        var store = Ext.create('Sample.store.StoresCategories');

console.log(test);
        console.log(store);

test.bindStore(store);

tab = panel.add(product);
        product.show();
    }