1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    marcostimm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Rowdblclick problem!

    Rowdblclick problem!


    I want to open a new tab with a form by click in a row in the grid... But the rowdblclick event takes 10 seconds to open!

    So, in the Grid I have this code:
    Code:
    		initEvents: function(){
    			this.on('rowdblclick', this.onRowClick, this);
    			GI.GridImoveis.superclass.initEvents.call(this);
    		},
                    onRowClick: function(sm, rowIdx, r){
                            var record = sm.getStore().getAt(rowIdx);
                            var tab = Ext.getCmp('PainelTab');
                            tab.add({title: 'test', items: new GI.FormImovel(id: record.id)});
                    }
    Just for test, a put this code, and it's immediate open.
    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.grid.GridPanel, {
        processEvent : function(name, e){
            var tab = Ext.getCmp('PainelTab');
            tab.add({title: 'test', items: new GI.FormImovel(id:3)});    }
    });
    So the problem is in the grid processEvent! I put many codes to check this in console.
    this problem happens just in the Row Click. If I put the some form in a button or menu, it is open normal.

    Someone can help me with that? A override, hack, or something... I dont know what can I do anymore.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,525
    Vote Rating
    872
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You took out all the logic in the processEvent method. That may have ill effects elsewhere.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    marcostimm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Like I said.That was just a test. I need help to solve the problem of delay in rowDblClick.

    Forget this override.It was just to prove that the delay was in rowDblClick.

    Can you help me with this?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    marcostimm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Someone?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    marcostimm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Nobody had problems with delayed rowdblclick?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    marcostimm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Wink Solved!

    Solved!


    I use this code to solve that problem.

    Code:
    processEvent : function(name, e){
    			e.stopEvent();
    			e.stopPropagation();
    			e.browserEvent.stopPropagation();
    			e.browserEvent.preventDefault();
    			if('dblclick' == name){
    				var row = this.getSelectionModel().getSelected();
    				this.openTab(row.id,row.data.nome);
    				return false;
    			}
    			GI.GridImoveis.superclass.processEvent.apply(this, arguments);
    		}
    If it's a good idea? I dont know... but works!

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread