1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    deshartman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default buttons on the navigationView

    buttons on the navigationView


    I am porting a iOS project and I have a requirement to change the buttons on a navigation bar. In iOS this is relatively simple. I simply drag the additional buttons to the nav bar. If there is a Right button, it shows in addition to the left "back" button & if I have a left button, it overrides the "back" button functionality.

    I cannot find a simple way to do this with designer 2. This is what I tried:

    1) NavView and try and get hold of the navigationBar instance (hard work)
    2) Nested List and add buttons to Toolbar like kitchen sink example (hard work to keep track of)
    3) Manual toolbar (also hard work to keep track of.

    My question is, why do you not allow buttons on the navView?

    Thanks
    Des

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    The fix for this was put into our repo yesterday. Should be coming out in the next build.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...n-View-Toolbar
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    deshartman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Aaron

    Thanks for the prompt reply. I see you also updated the other thread. I must have missed that one when looking for a solution.

    Do you have any pre-release info or docos? Would like to start reading up on the config ASAP, as this is holding the project up at this point

    Thanks
    Des

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Nothing more than the example provided in the touch SDK:
    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/tou...iew/index.html
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    deshartman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How do I get the source for the example? Not part of the RC2 download

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I just downloaded RC2 and found the example in examples/navigationview/
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    deshartman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sweet. Got it thanks

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    deshartman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    One last question:

    How do I get this new component to work with the current Designer? I have the latest beta 2 and tried pointing the Touch Library to the local RC "http://localhost/~des/sencha/sencha-touch-2-rc/builds", but no luck. The navigation view will not accept the buttons.

    Is there a particular way that the designer knows about the builds or is it built into the designer, regardless of the library?

    Thanks
    Des

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    It has to do with the designer build. You will need the next designer build > 298 which has not been released yet.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Thread Participants: 1