Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    prout_boudin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default windows - designer disapear after start up

    windows - designer disapear after start up


    I m using Sencha Designer as a trial. The trial says : 59 days remaining. When I try to start a project, the Designer Window disapear, but the process is still running.
    Windows 7 Utilmate.
    I tried rebooting in safe mode or reinstalling, same issue ????

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    prout_boudin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem solved

    Problem solved


    After having this trouble the whole day and trying various things... it works again....
    No clue.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,266
    Vote Rating
    121
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    If you have any additional insight, please let us know.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    chiva.zhao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have the same problem.... In window task manager, you can see the process, but it cannot be seen on my task bar.
    snapshot.jpg

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    chiva.zhao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by prout_boudin View Post
    After having this trouble the whole day and trying various things... it works again....
    No clue.
    How do you resolve your problem? Did you do anything? I re-install the software and it didn't work.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    prout_boudin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello,

    Chiva.zhao, I was experiencing the same issue. Sometimes it works and sometimes not.... until once I couldn t make it works again.

    I was able to solve that by :
    - uninstalling sencha designer
    - deleting all the application files
    - removing all the sencha key from the registry
    - rebooting
    - re-download latest install
    - and reinstall

    And since the official release, not problem again.

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    chiva.zhao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi prout_boudin, Thanks for your advice.
    One question:
    How to remove all the sencha key from the registry?

    I searched the key words "Sencha" in Registry Editor and delete all the items. After I restart my laptop and reinstall the software, it still didn't work.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
    Vandeplas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Had the same issue.. removed everything like prout_boudin said and it works again. yay!

    deleting all the application files => not only the program files but also in %USERPROFILE%\AppData\...

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    chiva.zhao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is my detailed solution:

    I deleted all the files in C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Sencha, Inc\Sencha Architect 2.0\ and restart my installed Sencha Architect.

    When I log in with my username and password, it prompt a dialog let me upgrade the software.

    It works now after finished the upgrade.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    garcia.eric is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default today it dosent work - task run in background

    today it dosent work - task run in background


    I clean all directory, and did a cleanup in registry database, reboot and re install 2 times and the problem still exists. After stating the architect, and then check an option ( any , old project new, open..) the program disappear from the windows bar task, but the process run in back ground.
    i am really confused .
    could you help me ?

    thanks

    eric