You found a bug! We've classified it as DSGNR-1484 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default handling of floating configuration

    handling of floating configuration


    1) add a window to Views
    2) set 'floating' to true

    note that you can switch to code view and the window is still drawn, you can't select the flyout any more.

    Even worse if you also select modal: true.

  2. #2
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hmm, i can't reproduce the modal problem all the time, but one time it drew the opaque stuff over Designer.

    I can, however, close the window, which doesn't seem very helpful

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,100
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the report, we need to do some work re: floating on all components, not just window.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    cweirich is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Maybe related to this, when I set the floating property of any component to true, it just disappears from the design window.

    When previewing it works fine.

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I still have the same issue as @cweirich in Architect 2.1.0 build 637


  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,100
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Did you set a x and y coordinate? height/width?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have set height/width but I don't see that there is x, y or position config properties on a floating panel/formpanel.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member Nxs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    2
    Nxs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Lightbulb


    Set to your floating component :
    • autoRender property to true
    • autoShow property to true
    to see your floating component in Design Tab of SA (build 640) because by default it seems that floating components are not shown..

Thread Participants: 3