1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    0
    Zavel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Adding to application launch event

    Adding to application launch event


    In sencha designer 2, how can i add code to the application launch function?? Is this only possible by editing the JS files that get generated directly? If i edit the generated JS files, will sencha designer 2 be aware of and pick up those changes when i open it again or simply over-write them?

    Thanks,
    Shane

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    0
    Zavel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sorry, i found it on the top left drop down in the code window..

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Zavel View Post
    Sorry, i found it on the top left drop down in the code window..
    We are working on some UI changes to make this more apparent.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    257
    Vote Rating
    9
    worthlutz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Where did this go? I could not find a way to get add items to application launch in build 360.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Click on the Application node, in the bottom right property grid you'll see launch with a plus icon next to it. Click the plus icon and it will add a launch function.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    257
    Vote Rating
    9
    worthlutz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks! I cannot keep track of what gets moved. Not complaining, just trying to keep up! I'm sure I'll get the hang of the system soon and be able to guess where to look.

    Keep up the good work.

    Worth

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    168
    Vote Rating
    1
    georgewr3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm new to designer and ExtJS. Why does the previous version create a runnable version of a project without adding any manual code but this new version only adds an empty launch function? Or is that still in process?

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by georgewr3 View Post
    I'm new to designer and ExtJS. Why does the previous version create a runnable version of a project without adding any manual code but this new version only adds an empty launch function? Or is that still in process?
    No, it should be working. Could you share a sample project with us? I'm sure you probably have some configuration problem.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    168
    Vote Rating
    1
    georgewr3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I just created a very simple project with a window which contains a container which contains a button. Everything is designer defaults.

    I then selected the application node, clicked on the + next to launch and the center content window changed to an empty launch function.

    Here is the code it generated (with comments removed and the full paths added for each file). I didn't edit any code. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong but I'm not sure what.

    Code:
    //  PrjRoot/app/view/Viewport.js
    //
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.Viewport', {
        extend: 'MyApp.view.MyWindow',
        renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
        requires: [
            'MyApp.view.MyWindow'
        ]
    });
    
    
    
    
    // PrjRoot/app/view/MyWindow.js
    //
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.MyWindow', {
        extend: 'Ext.window.Window',
    
    
        height: 250,
        width: 400,
        title: 'My Window',
    
    
        initComponent: function() {
            var me = this;
    
    
            Ext.applyIf(me, {
                items: [
                    {
                        xtype: 'container',
                        items: [
                            {
                                xtype: 'button',
                                text: 'MyButton'
                            }
                        ]
                    }
                ]
            });
    
    
            me.callParent(arguments);
        }
    
    
    });
    
    
    
    
    // PrjRoot/app.js
    //
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({
        enabled: true
    });
    
    
    Ext.application({
        views: [
            'MyWindow'
        ],
        autoCreateViewport: true,
        name: 'MyApp',
    
    
        launch: function() {
    
    
        }
    
    
    });
    
    
    
    
    // PrjRoot/app.html
    //
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    
    
    <html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
        <title>testprj4</title>
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://extjs.cachefly.net/ext-4.0.2a/resources/css/ext-all.css"/>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="http://extjs.cachefly.net/ext-4.0.2a/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="app.js"></script>
    </head>
    <body></body>
    </html>

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Did you want something in the launch function?

    Because you have set the Window as the initial view it will be created when the application launches. Windows don't show by default though. You probably want to turn on the autoShow configuration on the Window.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar