1. #11
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,642
    Vote Rating
    899
    Answers
    3574
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      1  

    Default


    Try this:

    Code:
        submitContactForm: function(btn)    {
            var form = btn.up('formpanel');
            console.log(form);
        }
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    sencha_mir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok but what is wrong with the code written by me (in video it is working).

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    sencha_mir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks although you have solved my problem but i am still curious why code shown in the video is not working.

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    johnnyN is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default same question, why doesn't code work?

    same question, why doesn't code work?


    I changed to the new way of doing refs

    Code:
    refs: {
        contactForm: '#contactForm'
    }
    and still get the error.

    after looking around, I read that you have to place the refs inside a config
    so i changed my code to

    Code:
    config: {
        refs: {
            loginForm: '#loginForm'
           }
        },
    after that everything worked

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    0
    Ades is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Uncaught TypeError: Unexpected Token s

    Uncaught TypeError: Unexpected Token s


    hallo,

    i make the same example and also had the same problem.
    Thanks to you, now everything is ok, but i have a new problem.

    How looks your contact.php?

    I get the error message: "Uncaught TypeError: Unexpected Token s".
    Do someone know why? :-(

    is the Problem here: url:'contact.php'

    Do i have to write it different?

    thanks in advance

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    johnnyN is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Ades,
    does the error happen after you do something (an event) or on load?
    can you post your code?
    also code of contact.php ?

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    0
    Ades is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hallo Jonny,

    thank you very much.

    Now it's ok, because wrote in the contact.php:

    <?php
    $username = $_POST["username"];
    $password = $_POST["password"];
    if('test' == $username || '123' == $password){
    $aRes = array('success' => true);
    }
    else{
    $aRes = array('success' => false);
    }

    echo json_encode($aRes);
    ?>


    and in the main class :


    submitkontaktForm:function(btn){
    var form=btn.up('formpanel');


    form.submit({
    url:'contact.php',

    success : function(form, res){
    console.log('right');
    alert('Sie sind angemeldet');
    },

    failure : function(form, res){

    console.log('false');
    alert('false Login');
    }
    })
    },


    i just used different class-names, like the example in the video.

    Everything is now ok, but i would like to say:

    if the Login is true, so give me a view. I have a new View, but i can't create the view.

    I wrote:
    success : function(form, res){
    //Ext.create is not working :-(
    Ext.create("Anmeldung.view.Hauptseite");
    console.log('right');
    alert('Sie sind angemeldet');
    },


    it is not working :-(

    Do someone now what can i do?

    Thanks

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    0
    Ades is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    ok it's working :

    //------------------------------------------------------------------

    submitkontaktForm:function(btn){
    var form=btn.up('formpanel');

    //console.log(form);
    form.submit({
    url:'login.php',

    success : function(form, res){
    console.log('right');

    Ext.Viewport.setActiveItem(Ext.create('Login.view.Next'));


    alert('you are logged in');
    },

    failure : function(form, res){

    console.log('false');
    alert('falscher Login');
    }
    })
    },

    //-----------------------------------------------------------------