1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mattmas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Unanswered: Windows 7 - sencha command missing features?

    Unanswered: Windows 7 - sencha command missing features?


    I downloaded the new release yesterday, and went to try it out based on the new Getting Started video.

    In the video, the demo person uses a command like "sencha generate app GS ..\GS".
    The sencha command works fine, but it doesn't seem to recognize "generate app" as an option?

    When I run "sencha" by itself, I get:
    Sencha Command v2.0.0 Beta
    Copyright (c) 2012 Sencha Inc.
    usage: sencha COMMAND [ARGS]
    The available commands are:
    build build a JSB project
    create bootstrapdata generate boostrap data
    create jsb generate a minimal JSB project for an app
    create locale generate a template locale file from sou
    rce
    create manifest generate classes manifest
    package package your Touch web app into a native bundle
    slice theme slice a custom theme's images for IE
    See 'sencha help COMMAND' for more information on a specific command.

    It does not seem to know anything about "generate app"

    (looking forward to getting started),
    Matt

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    vgore is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Downloaded Sencha SDk tools 2.0 beta windows 7 - same behaviour..

    Downloaded Sencha SDk tools 2.0 beta windows 7 - same behaviour..


    I get the exact same behaviour. Not able to create an app at a xampp folder on Windows 7

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    0
    martincf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Initially thought I was running into this problem. I was incorrectly in the Sencha Touch SDK Tools folder, rather than the Sencha-Touch-2.0.0-commercial folder. Both folders have a similar structure and both have sencha commands. I noticed it after looking at this post: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...s+generate+app and if you look closely in the video, you can see the folder the demo is showing is the Sencha Touch 2 framework folder.

    I don't know if that is your issue, but I know it confused me at first.

    Martin

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    vgore is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default did not get error like you did..

    did not get error like you did..


    I had to run this from C:\Program Files (x86)\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta\command folder.
    When run the app create command - I do not get any errors or any prompts. The control simply returns back to the command prompt silently.

    Thanks for your reply.

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    0
    martincf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    vgore,

    I'm not sure if you are saying you got it working or not. If not, continue below...

    What I think is the problem in your case is that you are running the tool from the wrong location. Though I agree that the SDK Tools folder should have some way to also generate the files, it doesn't appear that it functions this way currently.

    You have to generate the files from the 'sencha' command you download from here: http://www.sencha.com/products/touch/

    The video isn't demonstrating the SDK Tools, it is demonstrating how to generate the files using just Sencha Touch 2.

    Someone, please correct me if I'm wrong, this is what I was finding.

    Martin


Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar