1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    85
    Vote Rating
    0
    martinrame is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Basic function of Store deleted in Rel. 309

    Basic function of Store deleted in Rel. 309


    Hi, until today's update to 309 I had a Store with a basic function, now the new Designer has removed my function from the "generated class".

    Is this a bug?, or I don't have to use basic functions in stores?.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,182
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Bug, will be fixed in the next release.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    0
    dakamojo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't know if this is the same bug or a different situation. I have a controller that has a basic function named launch. After upgrading to build 309, if I look at the generated class I see the basic function and all the existing code. If I select launch in the Project Inspector or from the drop down at the top of the code editor, I get an empty editor, as if there is no code in the launch function. If I put a line of code in the editor, I now end up with two launch functions in the generated class.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,182
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    dakamojo -

    THat sounds like a different situation. Did you explicitly add a Basic Function with the name of launch?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    0
    dakamojo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't remember if I added the Basic Function. I'm guessing that is what I did. It shows up as a Basic Function in the Project Inspector now. I am reading about the 309 override functionality and I'm wondering if that has anything to do with the issue. Because technically I am overriding the launch function, correct?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,182
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    dakamojo -

    First off, let me say that we know we have some work to do here.

    Controllers have two "special" functions which do not show up in the inspector as a node. They are always there. These are init and launch. You can access them via the dropdown at the top left of the code view. You should be adding your custom launch code to this special function.

    The 2 items on our side...
    - We should be representing the "special" functions in the inspector somehow.
    - We should prevent you from using the name of any "special" functions for a Basic Function


    What you should do:
    Copy all of your code out of the basic function that you've named launch. Delete this basic function. Paste all of this code in the "special" function.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    0
    dakamojo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks. After reading your explanation, I think I know what happened. I don't think I created the Basic Function for launch, I think I put the original code in the launch that was created by default (from the drop down list). Then, I think the Basic Function showed up in the Project Inspector when I upgraded to 309. I can't say that for sure, but I am pretty sure I hadn't gotten to a point to create a Basic Function anywhere yet.

    I followed your suggestion and got rid of the extra function.

    Thanks again.

Thread Participants: 2

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi