1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    DigitalDog is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default No Output from SDK Tools

    No Output from SDK Tools


    I'm trying to follow Ed's new video tutorial "Getting Started with Touch 2" and when I run the very first command in the video (i.e. sencha generate app GS ../GS). It runs quickly but nothing happens.

    If I run the sencha command in Terminal I get a list of the available commands, however if I run sencha [command], (e.g. sencha app or sencha generate) I get no output.

    I have installed the latest SDK and SDK Tools.

    Is there something I'm doing wrong?

    PS. I'm using a new Macbook Pro setup specifically for Sencha Touch.
    Last edited by DigitalDog; 12 Mar 2012 at 3:25 AM. Reason: Hardware

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    dancorkill is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    From what I can tell it's a bug with the SDK tools in Windows.

    I'm also new to Sencha. Anyone experienced know a way around this us new people could use?

    Perhaps generate all those files for us and make them available. I know the example is in the docs but I want to start from the start to learn.

  3. #3
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default I'm getting the same issue on my mac

    I'm getting the same issue on my mac


    When typing 'sencha' at the cmd prompt ...I get

    Sencha Command v2.0.0 Beta
    Copyright (c) 2012 Sencha Inc.


    usage: sencha COMMAND [ARGS]


    The available commands are:
    build build a JSB project
    create bootstrapdata generate boostrap data
    create jsb generate a minimal JSB project for an app
    create locale generate a template locale file from source
    create manifest generate classes manifest
    package package your Touch web app into a native bundle
    slice theme slice a custom theme's images for IE

    ..

    as expected, when typing "sencha app create MyApp /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/myapp" or even "sencha app create MyApp /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/myapp", nothing happens...

    I've downloaded the latest version of the SDK (SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta-osx) & libraries (sencha-touch-2.0.0-gpl.zip) and installed as documented. I am doing something wrong here?

    Regards
    R

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    DonSanto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm having the exact same problem.

  5. #5
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Solution ...

    Solution ...


    I got it working ...

    I typed "sencha app create MyApp /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/dev.2/myapp" in the directory in which I unzipped the library files (sencha-touch-2.0.0-gpl.zip). NOTE: NOT the SDK (although that IS installed too!). In my case the location for installing the library files is "/usr/local/apache2/htdocs/lib.2/".

    So basically ...

    cd /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/lib.2/
    then ..
    sencha app create MyApp /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/dev.2/myapp

    Note: I'm on a Mac ...

    Hope this helps someone out there.

    Regards
    R

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    DonSanto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Oh I see. This was not very clear from the video tutorial. So you need to cd into the Sencha Touch SDK and run the create command from there and not from the Sencha SDK Tool (the Sencha SDK Tools just needs to be installed somewhere on the computer).

    Now this tutorial makes more sense (although it says sencha-touch-2-sdk I didn't get it ).


    Thanks!

  7. #7
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    No worries, hope it lead you on the right track

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    129
    Vote Rating
    -3
    sudhirkd can only hope to improve

      0  

    Default


    But there is another issue on Windows. It shows following error even if I follow instruction in this thread.

    \SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta\bin\ was unexpected at this time.

    I read in other thread, this might be bug in SDK on 64 bit machine. ( I have 64 bit ).

    Thanks.

  9. #9
    Sencha User relson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    São Paulo, SP, Brasil
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    1
    relson is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Lightbulb Not only 64 bits.

    Not only 64 bits.


    I have tested on win xp too and then we have the same problem!
    After test on OSX Lion 64bits I have tried on Win XP over virtual box.

    Regards

  10. #10
    Sencha User relson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    São Paulo, SP, Brasil
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    1
    relson is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up I guess, dissolve the puzzle

    I guess, dissolve the puzzle


    Dudes,

    Fallow that steps to make works SDK + Tools.
    • First you must download sencha touch sdk and sencha tools ( and install then by the way).
    • on command line enter on directory of your uncompressed sdk.
    • and finally you can do all the commands like we see in gs tutorial
    Ok?

    Regards

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar