1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    Shawn.Zhang is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Android API level is not specified, please check your config file

    Android API level is not specified, please check your config file


    When I executed "sencha package configAndroid.json", I received the following message:
    Android API level is not specified, please check your config file
    Failed to package application

    OS: Windows 7 x64
    SenchaSDKTools location: C:\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta
    AndroidSDK location: C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk

    configAndroid.json:
    Code:
    {
        "applicationName":"SurveyApp",
        "applicationId":"com.survey.SurveyApp",
        "versionString":"1.0",
        "iconName":"icon.png",
        "inputPath":"webapp/",
        "outputPath":"build/",
        "configuration":"Debug",
        "platform":"AndroidEmulator",
        "deviceType":"Universal",
        "certificatePath":"survey.keystore",
        "certificateAlias":"surveykey",
        "sdkPath":"C:/Program Files (x86)/Android/android-sdk",
        "orientations": [
            "portrait",
            "landscapeLeft",
            "landscapeRight",
            "portraitUpsideDown"
        ]
    }
    I changed "sdkPath":"C:/Program Files (x86)/Android/android-sdk" to "sdkPath":"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Android\\android-sdk", but still the same problem.

    How can I do?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    Shawn.Zhang is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I should use "sencha touch sdk", instead of "sencha sdk tools".
    I will try it.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    Philipp.Glatza is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same problem here "Android API level is not specified, please check your config file".

    - Win7 x64
    - SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta-windows.exe
    - command "sencha" is available everywhere, so i assume the installation was successful
    - Android SDK dirs tools\ and platform-tools\ are set in PATH variable, also

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    arnoudius is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I get the same error message when trying to create an Android APK.

    My config file:
    Code:
    {
        "applicationName": "Test",
        "applicationId": "nl.test.test",
        "outputPath": "C:/sencha/app",
        "iconName": "C:/sencha/app/icon.png",
        "versionString": "1.0",
        "inputPath": "C:/xampp/htdocs/sencha_app/",
        "configuration": "Release",
        "platform": "Android",
        "certificatePath": "C:/my-release-key.keystore",
        "certificateAlias": "key1",
        "sdkPath": "C:/android-sdk",
        "orientations": [
            "portrait"
        ],
        "deviceType": ""
    }
    Environment:
    - Windows 7 x64
    - SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    phpkunst is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The seem problem here is there a solution?
    (win 7 + sencha touch sdk 2.0.0 beta)

    Application already builded on my macbook!

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    arnoudius is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Adding the "androidAPILevel: "7" property to the config file solved my problem.

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Sencha User aw1zard2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    577
    Vote Rating
    32
    aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I added a Documentation bug for Sencha Touch 2.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...l=1#post757965
    Below is a copy and paste from the packager.json in the Sencha Touch 2.0 examples.

    Code:
        /**
      * @cfg  androidAPILevel
      * This is android API level, the version of Android SDK to use, you can read more about it here: 
      * http://developer.android.com/guide/appendix/api-levels.html.
      * Be sure to install corresponding platform API in android SDK manager (android_sdk/tools/android)
      */
        "androidAPILevel":"15",

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    82
    Vote Rating
    0
    ronaldoneal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Short Path to Android Installation

    Short Path to Android Installation


    Spaces cause problems in path name. "Old School" solution that works.

    Path to X86 32 bit - C:/Progra~1/Android/android-sdk

    Path to X86 64 bit - C:/Progra~2/Android/android-sdk

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    dmthiago is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by arnoudius View Post
    Adding the "androidAPILevel: "7" property to the config file solved my problem.
    Thanks, I was having this issue too and this solved my problem!