Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-1559 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Question Controller Route param

    Controller Route param


    Hi,
    I have a old Controller Route that was created in a older version of Designer, it has a param(id). But when I create a new Controller Route I dont see the possibility to create params.
    What am I missing?

  2. #2
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    It looks like you have to set the params in the url now like: product/:id I can see that it creates a param. But the old Controller route is not updated. So its just invisible in the designer and only visible in "Code view". I guess I have to delete the old route and create it again?

    The funny part is that it conflicts with the help note:
    fun.png

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,445
    Vote Rating
    129
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    We will update the docs here. You should put in any params you want prefixing them with ":".

    Is there any other bug here aside from the documentation issue?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    Is there any other bug here aside from the documentation issue?
    There is a "update from older designer to new bug". But it might not be worth your time to fix? (Should not be a problem in the future). It is not possible for me to see what/and if, the param is beside looking at the code view. The image above is where I have manual fixed the param.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,445
    Vote Rating
    129
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Got it; we are trying to make upgrades rather pain free but there are definitely things that can/will break in between beta to beta release.

    Thanks for the feedback. We'll fix the docs.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team dfoelber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    12
    dfoelber will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    The config's documentation has been fixed and will be included in the next autoupdate.
    David Foelber
    @davidfoelber
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Awesome, hope it will be soon.Can't wait for all the fixes and the "new"deploy.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,445
    Vote Rating
    129
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Documentation has since been updated. We will not be migrating projects with the old style of params.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Thread Participants: 2