1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    95
    Vote Rating
    2
    TiloS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default dockedItems.get is not a function

    dockedItems.get is not a function


    With this RC1 I get an error:
    "this.dockedItems.get is not a function"
    in ext-all.js: "getDockedComponent:function(a){if(Ext.isObject(a)){a=a.getItemId()}return this.dockedItems.get(a)}"

    My project works before in 4.1b2. Unfortunately I have no time now to debug my project with RC1.

  2. #12
    Ext JS Premium Member tvanzoelen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Groningen - Netherlands
    Posts
    1,118
    Vote Rating
    30
    tvanzoelen has a spectacular aura about tvanzoelen has a spectacular aura about tvanzoelen has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Looks good!

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    2
    saprot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default events

    events


    well, events are still fu** up

    this code worked before ext41b3, but in ext41b3 and RC1 it doesn't work:

    Code:
    Ext.util.Observable.observeClass(Ext.form.field.Base);
    Ext.form.field.Base.on('afterrender', function(component) {
        component.validate();
    });

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,604
    Vote Rating
    325
    skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by TiloS View Post
    With this RC1 I get an error:
    "this.dockedItems.get is not a function"
    in ext-all.js: "getDockedComponent:function(a){if(Ext.isObject(a)){a=a.getItemId()}return this.dockedItems.get(a)}"

    My project works before in 4.1b2. Unfortunately I have no time now to debug my project with RC1.
    Could you drop in a debug copy of RC1 and grab the stacktrace (with line numbers)? It should only take 2 minutes and it'll give someone else a chance to debug it for you.

  5. #15
    Sencha User subv3rsion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    subv3rsion is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Cross your fingers for RC1

    Cross your fingers for RC1


    The last release of ext-4.1.0-beta-3 did not fair so well in our MVC application. We did eventually get it working somewhat, but with some really heavy rewriting. We are still early enough on (I use early lightly) that we can manage to do so still.

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    95
    Vote Rating
    2
    TiloS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by skirtle View Post
    Could you drop in a debug copy of RC1 and grab the stacktrace (with line numbers)? It should only take 2 minutes and it'll give someone else a chance to debug it for you.
    How I can grab the stacktrace? Do you mean the whole script?

  7. #17
    Sencha User xjpmauricio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal, Setúbal
    Posts
    88
    Vote Rating
    1
    xjpmauricio is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Internet Explorer 8, comboboxes look like this:
    Capture.PNG

    One thing i was happy to notice: this version is much more faster, at least in IE8! Nice job guys!

    PS: we all hate IE8 but, it ships with Windows7 so...many business intranets are still using this browser.

  8. #18
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    6
    mattgoldspink is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Is there any news on when the router logic will be in the Ext.js 4.x MVC package? Given that Sencha Touch 2 has it I'd assume you'd be doing the same thing.

  9. #19
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    122
    Vote Rating
    1
    nbourdeau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Time field problem

    Time field problem


    What happened to the Time field ?? It's now extending ComboBox ... and I cannot set a Date value on the field. It results in a blank field .... ???

    What's wrong ?

    Simple test case:

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function() {            var p = Ext.create('Ext.Panel', {
                    height: 600,
                    width: 800,
                    title: 'Test',
                    renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
    
    
                    layout: {type: 'anchor'},
                    items: [{
                        id: 'ttf',
                        xtype: 'timefield'
                    }]
                });
                Ext.getCmp('ttf').setValue(new Date());
            });
    Last edited by nbourdeau; 15 Mar 2012 at 10:21 AM. Reason: test case

  10. #20
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,604
    Vote Rating
    325
    skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by TiloS View Post
    How I can grab the stacktrace? Do you mean the whole script?
    To get a stracktrace:
    1. Make sure you're using a debug version of ExtJS. While this isn't strictly required to get a stracktrace it's the only way to make it useful.
    2. Open your debugger. Firebug or the Chrome Developer Tools are both fine. The IE debugger does give stracktraces but they're less easy to work with.
    3. Do whatever you do in your app to cause the error.
    4. In the console you should see the error message. You should also be able to expand it to see all the calls in the stack including the files and line numbers. Note you can only do this if the debugger was running before the error occurred.
    5. Select the text (including the file names and line numbers) and copy it into a text editor of your choice. Tidy it up a bit to make it more readable (usually it gets a bit munged by the copy & paste process). You may also want to alter some of the file names or method names if you consider them to be confidential.
    6. Post it here.

    As an example, I added an error to my code and it gave me this stacktrace:

    Code:
    Cannot call method 'getStyle' of null    min-size-test.html:24
    (anonymous function)                     min-size-test.html:24
    isEvent                                  Event.js:39
    fire                                     Event.js:194
    Ext.apply.readyEvent.event.fire          EventManager.js:190
    Ext.apply.fireReady                      EventEventManager.js:269
    (anonymous function)                     Function.js:105