1. #21
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,502
    Vote Rating
    47
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by nbourdeau View Post
    What happened to the Time field ?? It's now extending ComboBox ... and I cannot set a Date value on the field. It results in a blank field .... ???

    What's wrong ?

    Simple test case:

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function() {            var p = Ext.create('Ext.Panel', {
                    height: 600,
                    width: 800,
                    title: 'Test',
                    renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
    
    
                    layout: {type: 'anchor'},
                    items: [{
                        id: 'ttf',
                        xtype: 'timefield'
                    }]
                });
                Ext.getCmp('ttf').setValue(new Date());
            });
    Thanks for highlighting this.

    It does extend ComboBox so that it gets some of the useful behaviours. This was by user demand.

    The ComboBox's setValue did interfere though.

    This has been fixed, and setting value to a Date object works (When the code gets pulled into the repo)

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    0
    scancubus is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by TiloS View Post
    With this RC1 I get an error:
    "this.dockedItems.get is not a function"
    in ext-all.js: "getDockedComponent:function(a){if(Ext.isObject(a)){a=a.getItemId()}return this.dockedItems.get(a)}"

    My project works before in 4.1b2. Unfortunately I have no time now to debug my project with RC1.
    I am having same issue. I have a tabPanel and 4 items, I was setting the activeTab to index 1 for example. I was getting this error when it was setting a cls on a dockedItem inside index 0 before I had clicked on it. It seems like its not rendered yet. We just set a single listener to afterLayout on tabs, called setActiveItem(0), setActiveItem(1), and the problem went away. <------ Not ideal, but we are used to it now.

  3. #23
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,346
    Vote Rating
    134
    dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by saprot View Post
    this code worked before ext41b3, but in ext41b3 and RC1 it doesn't work:

    Code:
    Ext.util.Observable.observeClass(Ext.form.field.Base);
    Ext.form.field.Base.on('afterrender', function(component) {
        component.validate();
    });
    Making a bug for this in the bug forum.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?188220-Observable-broken-for-class-observation
    Don Griffin
    Ext JS Development Team Lead

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  4. #24
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    462
    Vote Rating
    2
    ValterBorges is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Box Select 1.3.1 in Form Panel not rendering in IE8

    Box Select 1.3.1 in Form Panel not rendering in IE8


    Works fine in FF.


    Box Select 1.3.1 works in FF but not IE, really wish such a good component was tested and incorporated as part of the framework.
    ValterBorges@harmonydata.com

    - harmony-data-systems

    Harmony Data Systems - Offering Enterprise Application Architecture and Implementation Services
    (.NET, SQL, DB2, WEB 2.0, EXT)

  5. #25
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    330
    Vote Rating
    1
    PranKe01 is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    I got a question. Can someone tell me what the different of those files is? of course I know, that debug should only be used in testing systems and w-comments means that there are comment for developers. But I don't know what *dev is for. And what is ext-foundation for? Am I right, that I should use ext-all-sandbox, if I use the ext-all-scoped.css? Do I also need to include ext-ie-scoped.css? And if I also want to use the Neptune theme on some sites - do I need to add the ext-neptune.js befor or after the ext-all-sandbox.js/ext-all.js? Is the Neptune theme compatible with the scoped css/sandbox js? I know - that are a lot of questions, but giving some informations on this, the developers would know better which one to use
    • ext.js
    • ext-all.js
    • ext-all-debug.js
    • ext-all-debug-w-comments.js
    • ext-all-dev.js
    • ext-all-sandbox.js
    • ext-all-sandbox-debug.js
    • ext-all-sandbox-debug-w-comments.js
    • ext-all-sandbox-dev.js
    • ext-core.js
    • ext-core-debug.js
    • ext-core-debug-w-comments.js
    • ext-core-dev.js
    • ext-debug.js
    • ext-foundation.js
    • ext-foundation-debug.js
    • ext-foundation-debug-w-comments.js
    • ext-foundation-dev.js
    • ext-neptune.js
    • ext-neptune-debug.js
    • ext-neptune-debug-w-comments.js

  6. #26
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    122
    Vote Rating
    1
    nbourdeau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Animal View Post
    Thanks for highlighting this.

    It does extend ComboBox so that it gets some of the useful behaviours. This was by user demand.

    The ComboBox's setValue did interfere though.

    This has been fixed, and setting value to a Date object works (When the code gets pulled into the repo)
    Great ! Is it available with my SVN access ? I've made a temporary fix but would like to know the correct fix ...

  7. #27
    Ext JS Premium Member westy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bath, UK
    Posts
    905
    Vote Rating
    40
    westy is a jewel in the rough westy is a jewel in the rough westy is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Is there an SDK that works for this yet?
    Without being able to slice the images for it it's a non-starter...
    Product Architect
    Altus Ltd.

  8. #28
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    gav is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by westy View Post
    Is there an SDK that works for this yet?
    Without being able to slice the images for it it's a non-starter...
    I'm in the same boat as Westy, we can't do heavy testing in preparation for rollout because the "sencha slice theme" SDK command still doesn't work for us, either the 1.2 or the 2.0 version, and without it our IE layouts look like hell. The original thread is referenced here, although it didn't receive much traction. http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...halting-on-4.1

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    mjbcesar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Don't know if this is a "bug" or the approach changed, but in models, mapping is causing the store load to fail.

    I had something like
    Code:
    mapping : 'Serie + obj.Numero'
    . I'm using convert instead.

    Anyway, loving the performance boost.

  10. #30
    Ext JS Premium Member rstuart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    140
    Vote Rating
    4
    rstuart is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Any chance of getting CORS support in 4.1?

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...-actually-work