1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    Joschy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Pagingtoolbar inside tabpanel in IE8 not working

    Pagingtoolbar inside tabpanel in IE8 not working


    The following code works fine with ExtJS 4.0 in Internet Explorer 8 and Firefox 10.0.2. After upgrading to ExtJS 4.1 RC1 it is still working on Firefox, but not in Internet Explorer. The Internet Explorer seems to render the grid wrong. The grid does not show any rows. Furthermore, the "LoadMask" will be shown in the upper left corner for a second. There are no Ext-Error messages.

    Reason for this is the "pagingtoolbar". After removing it, the code works well on IE and ExtJS 4.1 RC1.

    Thanks a lot for any help or workaround.



    Code:
    //Code is written in CoffeeScript
    
    Ext.define('APP.view.generic.grid',
       alias : 'widget.generic_grid'
       extend : 'Ext.grid.Panel'
       closable : true
    
       initComponent: ->
    
         @title = "Title"
         @columns = @getColumns()
    
         @store = Ext.create('APP.store.generic.Grids', {model:@getStoreModel()})
         @selType = 'checkboxmodel'
         @multiSelect = true
    
    
         @dockedItems = [{
           store : @store
           xtype : 'pagingtoolbar'  //this xtype is not working on IE8 and ExtJS 4.1 RC1
           dock : 'bottom'
           displayInfo : true
         }]
    
         @callParent(arguments);
    
    
    
    grid = Ext.create('APP.view.generic.grid')
    @getTabPanel().add(grid).show();

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,073
    Vote Rating
    853
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Are there any errors?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    Joschy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks a lot for your reply. There are no errors at all. Summary:

    Ext 4.0, IE8 => OK
    Ext 4.1, IE8 => NOT OK

    Ext 4.0, Firefox 10 => OK
    Ext 4.1, Firefox 10 => OK

    I added a screenshot that shows the problem. LoadMask is on the upper left and grid panel is empty. But the request/response from the server is correct.

    If I remove the pagingtoolbar, everything works well on IE 8, too.

    error.jpg

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,073
    Vote Rating
    853
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    So if you remove the paging toolbar it works for you? If the loadmask isn't positioned correctly and the grid doesn't show data, there is an error somewhere either being caught or the store reading of the data is failing.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    Joschy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, if I remove the pagingtoolbar, everything works fine on IE8/Ext4.1.

    Checked errors with Firebug Lite on IE: There are no errors at all. Like I wrote before, on IE8/Ext 4.0, Firefox/Ext 4.0, Firefox/Ext 4.1 the same code works without any problems.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,073
    Vote Rating
    853
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Joschy View Post
    Yes, if I remove the pagingtoolbar, everything works fine on IE8/Ext4.1.

    Checked errors with Firebug Lite on IE: There are no errors at all. Like I wrote before, on IE8/Ext 4.0, Firefox/Ext 4.0, Firefox/Ext 4.1 the same code works without any problems.
    I'm going to report this as a bug but does it happen in the example that uses the paging toolbar or do you have a test case we can use?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    Joschy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks a lot.

    The example on reply #1 is exactly what I am using.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,915
    Vote Rating
    630
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Out of context it doesn't mean a lot. How is it rendered/created?
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    Joschy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem solved

    Problem solved


    Finally, I found the problem. It was my misstake - so it is not a bug.

    I created the grid with:

    Code:
    grid = Ext.create('APP.view.generic.grid', {id:125})
    If I set a custom ID in the constructor, the pagingtoolbar does not work on IE8 and RC2.

    I replaced it with:


    Code:
    grid = Ext.create('APP.view.generic.grid', {opts:{db_id:125}})
    Thanks a lot for your help and your time!
    Joachim

Thread Participants: 2