1. #21
    Sencha - Community Support Team friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Vote Rating
    27
    friend has a spectacular aura about friend has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I downloaded the latest beta about an hour ago. That's why you see my prior post complaining about the product...

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    123
    Vote Rating
    3
    Ron Howard is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The verbose mode shows everything know as well.

  3. #23
    Sencha - Community Support Team friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Vote Rating
    27
    friend has a spectacular aura about friend has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Adding the '-v' argument to the command line does nothing for me. All I get are multiple blank lines returned.

  4. #24
    Sencha User aw1zard2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    577
    Vote Rating
    32
    aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Did you put the -v at the very end that is where I have mine?

    LOL the curse of multiple forum names...

    Code:
    sencha create jsb -a http://localhost/myapp.jsp -p ./test.jsb3 -v
    And it outputs on screen what it is putting into the jsb3 file.

  5. #25
    Sencha - Community Support Team friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Vote Rating
    27
    friend has a spectacular aura about friend has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Yes, I put the verbose option on the end of the command line.

    Here are the two different forms of the command line I've tried executing in my web app's folder:

    Code:
    sencha create jsb -a index.html -p app.jsb3 -v
    and this

    Code:
    sencha create jsb -a http://localhost:8080/myapp/index.html -p ./app.jsb3 -v
    Also, below if the contents of my app's index.html. Nothing too exotic going on here, other than the inclusion of an app-specific CSS file:

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML>
    <html>
      <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
        <title>Extjs 4 RFP</title>
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="extjs/resources/css/ext-all.css">
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="resources/css/myapp.css">
    
    
        <script type="text/javascript" src="extjs/ext.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="app.js"></script>
      </head>
    
    
      <body>
      </body>
    </html>
    In my app.js file, I also have the Ext.Loader configured appropriately:

    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({
      enabled:true,
      paths: {
        'MyApp': '.',
        'MyApp.util': './app/util'
      }
    });

  6. #26
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    ythanaseelan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Logs

    Logs


    C:\Tomcat\apache-tomcat-7.0.26\webapps\MyApp>sencha create jsb -a http://localhost:8080/MyApp/index.html -p app.jsb3 -V
    C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta\bin\..\command\\src\CliOptions.js:210 TypeError: option is null
    Execution error in C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta\bin\..\command\sencha.js.

  7. #27
    Sencha User aw1zard2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    577
    Vote Rating
    32
    aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ythanaseelan View Post
    C:\Tomcat\apache-tomcat-7.0.26\webapps\MyApp>sencha create jsb -a http://localhost:8080/MyApp/index.html -p app.jsb3 -V
    C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta\bin\..\command\\src\CliOptions.js:210 TypeError: option is null
    Execution error in C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta\bin\..\command\sencha.js.
    That is Beta 1 download Beta 2 and make sure you uninstall Beta1 first before installing Beta2.

  8. #28
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Betelgeuse VII
    Posts
    88
    Vote Rating
    3
    fordprefect is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aw1zard2 View Post
    That is Beta 1 download Beta 2 and make sure you uninstall Beta1 first before installing Beta2.
    Thanks for your help on this thread. I don't see a download for the Beta2 tools, can you point me in the right direction?

    Thanks

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    363
    Vote Rating
    5
    maneljn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    where to download beta 2 ?

  10. #30
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    ythanaseelan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Found it in this thread.