1. #11
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,549
    Vote Rating
    873
    Answers
    3567
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by pxnstck View Post
    That's great! Thanks very much for the quick reply.
    Is there anything known about when the next release will be?
    Whenever ST 2.0.2 comes out and there is not a public release date.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    fltham is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is great news. Yeah it would help to know when we can have the patch because I would like to test it on Android soonest possible. Thanks.

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    2
    tnickl is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    *BUMP*

    I'm on Windows 7 and using SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3 with sencha-touch-2.0.1 SDK.

    packager.json contains:
    "androidAPILevel":"10",

    Expected result:
    "sencha app build native" should do:
    ""c:/android-sdk/tools/android" create project --target android-10 --name Citybars --activity STActivity --path "z:\citybars\build\native/" --package com.mycompany.myAppID"

    Actual result:
    "sencha app build native" does:
    ""c:/android-sdk/tools/android" create project --target android-7 --name Citybars --activity STActivity --path "z:\citybars\build\native/" --package com.mycompany.myAppID"
    (which will fail if you don't have C:\android-sdk\platforms\android-7 installed)

    This worked with SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Beta and sencha-touch-2.0.0.

    I want to use the new Version because there is a HOWTO somewhere which recommends the new Version if you are using Sencha Architect (and it's "Deploy" Button is not working).

    I can't believe deploying on any Android Platform is not a showstopper and a hotfix is not out after weeks...

    @mitchellsimoens: Are you sure this is an issue with sencha-touch-2.0.1? It seems to be an issue with SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3-windows.exe, as this seems to be the "binary package" which issues the wrong "--target android7" parameter.

  4. #14
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,549
    Vote Rating
    873
    Answers
    3567
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    The next release will resolve the target api level issue.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    40
    Vote Rating
    0
    Answers
    1
    Maarten Nieber can only hope to improve

      0  

    Default


    I'm also stopped at this problem, I hope the bugfix will be published soon. I tried to create the android package with phonegap.Build, but the app gives a blank screen after loading.

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    sparkalow is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Is there a workaround until the next release?

  7. #17

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    pxnstck has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default


    Great! Thanks very much.

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    40
    Vote Rating
    0
    Answers
    1
    Maarten Nieber can only hope to improve

      0  

    Default


    Hi voloshyn,

    I tried with the patch for mac, but running the sencha command now hangs (apparantly at stbuild) for the last 15 minutes, and probably forever:

    sencha package run androidPackage.json
    (ctrl-shift-t)
    load: 1.82 cmd: stbuild 3420 uninterruptable 0.43u 6.07s

    Note that I pressed ctrl-shift-t to open a new terminal tab (like on linux), but apparantly on mac this command shows something about the current process. This is why I concluded that it hangs on stbuild.

    Any ideas?

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Answers
    4
    venkatesh.R will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Target id is not vaild Issue

    Target id is not vaild Issue


    Hi,

    I'm on Windows 7 and using SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3 with sencha-touch-2.0.1 SDK. It gives the target id issue.

    But if we do the build in sencha 2.0.0 SDK with stbuild patch file . this issue has not come and packaged very well .
    I have succeeded in sencha -touch-2.0.0 SDK with stbuild patch file for android native packaging.

    As before Mitchell said in thread :
    The api target was a bug and fixed for next release.

    I think this is purely api level isssue with sencha 2.0.1 SDK .


    Thanks,