1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    5
    bobmanc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Adding Array Store

    Adding Array Store


    I expect I am just doing something dumb but I don't see what it is.

    All I want to do is add an ArrayStore that I can autoload data from an array.

    When I drag an ArrayStore over it automatically creates an AjaxProxy and ArrayReader. Why do I need an AjaxProxy? Also there is nowhere to enter the array data. When I view the code I see that it extends Ext.data.Store and note Ext.data.ArrayStore.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,352
    Vote Rating
    127
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Enter the data you would like in the data configuration of the Store.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    5
    bobmanc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks. The strange thing is sometimes when I am looking at the Properties 'data' is not there. If I type 'data' in the filter it shows up. Maybe a glitch in the UI.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,352
    Vote Rating
    127
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    The latest build introduced a feature to only show the most commonly used configurations by default. I agree that ArrayStore should have data added as a common configuration.

    The toggle between basic and advanced mode in the property grid will become much more prominent and apparent in the next build > 341.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    111
    Vote Rating
    1
    sajan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    I am also trying to add data to the array store from data config. I have 3 fields in my model.
    name, testname, test2 name and I have data like this
    [

    ['Hewlett-Packard Co.','apple','ball'],
    ['Hewlett-Packard Co.111','cat','dog']

    ];
    but when ever I paste the data on data config it still shows as [array]...

    Am I doing something wrong?
    Please do let me know
    thanks

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,352
    Vote Rating
    127
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Drop the semicolon
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    111
    Vote Rating
    1
    sajan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thanks
    Done!!!
    but now new problem .
    Do I have to fill something in data proxy server? (it is showing the error below)

    Uncaught Error: [ERROR][Ext.data.proxy.Server#buildRequest] You are using a ServerProxy but have not supplied it with a url.

    But If I put "#" on the URL it works. Is it mandatory to put something in URL?
    Please do let me know
    thanks

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,352
    Vote Rating
    127
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Right click on the existing proxy in the inspector and transform it to a memory proxy.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    111
    Vote Rating
    1
    sajan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Fantastic!!!

    thanks a lot

Thread Participants: 2