Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    mlotfi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Where is Auto Columns??

    Where is Auto Columns??


    Hi ,
    I am trying to follow this tutorial :
    http://www.sencha.com/learn/build-a-...-and-ext-js-4/
    to understand how to use Designer
    I did everything until this line in the tutorial says :

    Let’s now link each grid columns to the appropriate JSON store data fields. In the Components panel, right-click on the grid and select Auto Columns from the context menu.

    I right-clicked everywhere in the grid panel, but never find Auto Columns.

    Sencha2.jpg

    Thanks, your help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,363
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    From the colors in the screenshot, it looks like you are using Designer 2, not Designer 1.

    You should right click on the grid itself, or the grid in the inspector. The center portion is actually the gridview.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    mlotfi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, I am using Designer 2 trial,
    Here is what I got when I right click in the grid or the grid in the inspector :

    Sencha3.jpg

    There is no Auto Columns.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,363
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    That is a screenshot of you right clicking on the gridview in the canvas.

    Right click on the "GridPanel" in the Inspector.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    mlotfi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks lot, it's working now.
    BUT when I click the Preview button (and the apache server is running ), the page come out blank :

    Sencha4.jpg



    thanks again.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,363
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mlotfi View Post
    Thanks lot, it's working now.
    BUT when I click the Preview button (and the apache server is running ), the page come out blank :

    Attachment 33623



    thanks again.
    Do you have any errors? what does chrome developer tools say?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Thread Participants: 1