1. #81
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Another suggestion:

    When selecting a value the picker list should not jump to the top.

  2. #82
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    217
    Vote Rating
    5
    christophe.geiser will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Thanks a lot for the various and appreciated suggestions for improvement. I will look into them in more details when I have some more time.
    Cheers,
    C.

  3. #83
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    donremigio is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I use version 9a ad its work ok, only on focus dont remove store filters. In new version I dont have that bug, but value send to server is not choosen ID, but "[object Object]".
    When I have some record choosen as default everything works fine.

    Code:
    store = Ext.create('Ext.data.JsonStore', {
                        fields: [
                            {name: 'ID_CC', mapping: 'ID_CC'},
                            {name: 'TEXT',  mapping: 'TEXT'}          
                        ],
                       autoLoad:true,  
                        proxy: new Ext.data.HttpProxy({
                            url:'list'
                        }) 
                   });
    
    list = Ext.create('Ext.ux.ComboFieldBox', {
            name: 'ID_CC[]',
            id: 'ID_CC[]',
            fieldLabel: 'Project',
            displayField: 'TEXT',
            width: 300,
            trigger1Cls: null,
            store: store, 
            queryMode: 'local',
            valueField: 'ID_CC',
            multiSelect: true, 
            typeAhead: true
        });

  4. #84
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    Filox is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default problems with queryMode

    problems with queryMode


    With queryMode not set (default is remote) if I go outside the control and then inside to search for another item all other choosen before are removed.

    That doesn't occours in local mode

    FF 14.
    Extjs 4.1.1

  5. #85
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    droidex is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi all,
    i've a nasty problem, i'm using this control to select some services from a Services store, (filling the service_id field of another store).

    Code:
    {    xtype:'combofieldbox',
        fieldLabel: 'comboFieldBox {typeAhead : true, iconClsField: "iconCls"}',
        displayField: 'name',
        descField: 'name',
        valueField: 'id',
        emptyText: 'select a service ...',
        trigger1Cls: null,
        store: 'Services',
        queryMode: 'local',
        typeAhead: true
        }
    when using this code for editing the field attached to the Service store, on save, when the store sync,
    my Ajax request looks like this (with 5 services selected):

    Code:
    {"id":"","name":"afgfdgadfgfd","value":"fdg314tar","service_id":"[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object]"}
    
    The problem is that the JSON Object of the service_id are passed as Strings object and are not decoded.
    usually to solve this kind of problem (i've faced this problem other times) we needs an override of toQueryString method on Object:

    Code:
    Ext.Object.toQueryString = function(object, recursive){ return Ext.JSON.encode(object); };
    Keep in mind that the same code but changing the xtype from combofieldbox to combo, works correctly (i obtain a simple list of service_id with comma delimiter).

    Best Regards,
    droidex

  6. #86
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    56
    Vote Rating
    0
    jmls is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi, this control looks just what I'm looking for. However, am struggling with the UI parts. I can't get the little x to appear next to the item selected - see the screenshots. What am I doing wrong ?

    My code is

    Code:
    {
    						xtype: 'combofieldbox',
    						
    					    store: 'DDI',
    					    dataIndex: 'ddiNumber',
    					    displayField: 'Number',
    					    emptyText: 'select extensions ...',
    				        valueField: 'Number',
    				        width: 320,
    				        editable: false,
    				        queryMode: 'local',
    						typeAhead: true,
    						trigger1Cls: null,
    				        fieldLabel: 'DDI Number',
    
    
    				        name: 'ddiNumber',
    					},
    I am using ExtJS 4.1 on chrome 21

    many thanks

    Julian

    Capture1.JPGCapture2.JPG

  7. #87
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    56
    Vote Rating
    0
    jmls is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    crap. As soon as I post, I find the problem. Wasn't including the stylesheet. Sorry.

  8. #88
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    iou.paul is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    1.0 version does not work form me.
    More specific calling getValue() on the component returns a collection of ExtJS objects and not an Array of values as desired.
    After some investigation I've found the root cause to be this line in ComboFieldBox.js :
    Line 177. me.value = value // need to reset the value here: in case the store is not yeat loaded and multiSelect == true, me.value is set to [] during the callParent.

  9. #89
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    61
    Vote Rating
    4
    ap is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have the same problem.
    getValue is not returning the expected values in array. I get array of objects instead.

    Quote Originally Posted by iou.paul View Post
    1.0 version does not work form me.
    More specific calling getValue() on the component returns a collection of ExtJS objects and not an Array of values as desired.
    After some investigation I've found the root cause to be this line in ComboFieldBox.js :
    Line 177. me.value = value // need to reset the value here: in case the store is not yeat loaded and multiSelect == true, me.value is set to [] during the callParent.

  10. #90
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    madmoravian is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Is there a config to set similar to BoxSelect's stacked: true? I want one entry per line displayed.