1. #91
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    MacZed will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    If you have a combofieldbox in a form, the form submit method send [Object ...] to the server...
    I've modified the widget adding the following method:

    getValue: function() {
    return this.getValueStore().data.keys;
    }

    returning the correct array of inputValue selected.

  2. #92
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    5
    bobmanc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Has anyone used this with queryMode: 'remote'? I am having trouble.
    First it tries to do a load when it is instantiating which fails because query is not being sent. Then when I type in the field it doesn't load at all. Clicking on the trigger does complete the remote call with query=''.

    Any suggestions?

  3. #93
    Ext JS Premium Member smcguire36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    99
    Vote Rating
    0
    smcguire36 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jordandev View Post
    Another suggestion:

    When selecting a value the picker list should not jump to the top.
    I second this! Great user extension but this one thing is annoying.

    Also, I second the request for support for BoxSelect's stacked: true attribute. I also would like to display one item per row.

    Stewart McGuire
    Ext JS 2.x, 3.x, 4.x - Advanced User / Sencha Architect 3 - User

  4. #94
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Avman2119 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default ComboFieldBox { typeAhead: true, iconClsField: "iconCls" } gets multiselect error

    ComboFieldBox { typeAhead: true, iconClsField: "iconCls" } gets multiselect error


    When I run the ComboFieldBox with the typeAhead: true I am unable to select multiples via typeAhead. However, If I add multiselect: true then I get an error that you can't have typeAhead and multiSelect true at the same time.

    I'm using ExtJs 4.1.1

  5. #95
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    3
    sebbio is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    will be supported version 4.2?

  6. #96
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It worked fine with 4.2 but is broken with 4.2.1

  7. #97
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    217
    Vote Rating
    5
    christophe.geiser will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Mmmh, did not switch to 4.2.1 yet, but will have a look when I do.
    Meanwhile pull request to github are welcome ; )

    Cheers,
    C.

  8. #98
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    QuantumScripting is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Is there a 4.2.1 version yet?

  9. #99
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    217
    Vote Rating
    5
    christophe.geiser will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by QuantumScripting View Post
    Is there a 4.2.1 version yet?
    Nope, sorry - I did not switch to 4.2.1 yet.
    Cheers,
    C.

  10. #100
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    2
    tm8747a is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Is anybody else having issues tabbing into this field when the field is empty? It works fine for me when there's a selected value, but when the field is empty and I hit tab from the previous field in the form, it just skips over it. Any way to correct this behavior?