1. #61
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    223
    Vote Rating
    29
    christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mattgoldspink View Post
    Hi,

    Might be worth running jslint or jshint on the files before pushing it out as it will help with the trailing comma issues in IE. In 0.9c there's one on line 90.

    Matt
    Noted, thanks,
    C.

  2. #62
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    223
    Vote Rating
    29
    christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jordandev View Post
    The performance of showing the list with enough items (100+) significantly decreased with .9c (from .9a).

    Looks to be the changes in the onFocus. Specifically the:

    Code:
    if(me._preventClear != true) {
        me.store.clearFilter();
        me.picker.refresh();
    }
    Performance looks quite ok, even with large number of items (up to 1000, with obviously does not make sense for a combo), on FF and chrome. No other browser available here for test.

    Thanks for the report
    C.

  3. #63
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    56
    Vote Rating
    1
    omarc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by christophe.geiser View Post
    Thanks for the comment and suggestion
    C.
    Thanks for the quick response!

    I also noticed that an error is raised when the data Store is not preloaded (autoLoad=false), I get the following error on Chrome:

    autoLoadFalse.jpg

    Any idea what could be wrong?

    Thanks,

    Omar

  4. #64
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Vote Rating
    10
    andong will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default I have found 2 bugs!

    I have found 2 bugs!


    1 Multiple selected values was submitted to server by wrong delimiter. The value was '1,2,5' when call it's getValue() method, but it changed to '1|2|5' on the server side.
    2 Can not populate this field's value by form.loadRecord().

    These issues was found under 4.1.1 RC1.

  5. #65
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    223
    Vote Rating
    29
    christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by andong View Post
    1 Multiple selected values was submitted to server by wrong delimiter. The value was '1,2,5' when call it's getValue() method, but it changed to '1|2|5' on the server side.
    2 Can not populate this field's value by form.loadRecord().

    These issues was found under 4.1.1 RC1.
    Thanks for the report.
    Point 2 is fixed (still need to push to git), but can you provide a simple test case for point 1 so that I look into it (setValue/getValue are consistent with comboBox behavior in the scenarii I tested.
    Cheers,
    C.

  6. #66
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ladicek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by omarc View Post
    I also noticed that an error is raised when the data Store is not preloaded (autoLoad=false), I get the following error on Chrome:

    Attachment 35468

    Any idea what could be wrong?
    I've been hit by this too. Last three lines of the onExpand function mentioned in the stacktrace are a little weird:

    Code:
    if(picker.getNode){
      picker.highlightItem(picker.getNode(0));
    }
    I believe they should actually read (difference in bold red):

    Code:
    if(picker.getNode()){
      picker.highlightItem(picker.getNode(0));
    }
    But I'm not exactly sure, I don't know ExtJS much.

    Other than that, it's a great plugin, but I won't probably be able to use it, because it doesn't allow selecting by keyboard (or I didn't find out how to enable it).

  7. #67
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Selecting by keyboard somewhat works but when I am trying to tab into multiple fields in a row it is not working very well as the focusing seems to be off. It was working fine with regular combobox before.

  8. #68
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    223
    Vote Rating
    29
    christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by omarc View Post
    Thanks for the quick response!

    I also noticed that an error is raised when the data Store is not preloaded (autoLoad=false), I get the following error on Chrome:

    Attachment 35468

    Any idea what could be wrong?

    Thanks,

    Omar
    Fixed on GitHub release. autoLoad = false is now supported. Please note that to test the example from the sample folder, you need to run on server mode.
    Cheers,
    C.

  9. #69
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    223
    Vote Rating
    29
    christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about christophe.geiser has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ladicek View Post
    I've been hit by this too. Last three lines of the onExpand function mentioned in the stacktrace are a little weird:

    Code:
    if(picker.getNode){
      picker.highlightItem(picker.getNode(0));
    }
    I believe they should actually read (difference in bold red):

    Code:
    if(picker.getNode()){
      picker.highlightItem(picker.getNode(0));
    }
    But I'm not exactly sure, I don't know ExtJS much.

    You are right, something was causing an error here when the store is not populated. I changed to :
    Code:
    var node;
    Code:
     if(picker.getNode && (node = picker.getNode(0))){  // check 1- if picked has getNode method (we might use another picker class in some case, e.g. a treePanel with checkbox)  and 2- if node exist
                picker.highlightItem(node); 
            }
    

    Other than that, it's a great plugin, but I won't probably be able to use it, because it doesn't allow selecting by keyboard (or I didn't find out how to enable it).
    Re keyboard selecting, it works (at least from my workstation...):
    1. get the focus (tab, tab, tab, ...)
    2. keyDown to populate the picker.
    3. arrows to select items up and down
    4. enter (or tab if selectOnTab is true) to select

    thanks for the comment ; )
    C.

  10. #70
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    628
    Vote Rating
    10
    zombeerose will become famous soon enough zombeerose will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    - value of hilighted list item is set on tab when typeAhead is true;
    Just grabbed your latest source and was running a Siesta unit test against this. Type ahead is not working as expected. When I enter a partial match that filters the list to a single record and then press Tab, nothing is selected.

    I would also recommend testing with multiple instances of the component in the same container. When typing into the last field instance and pressing tab, the record is not only not selected, but the cursor jumps to the first instance of the component.

    Using Chrome 19.

    My combo config:
    Code:
                displayField: 'name',
                emptyText: 'Some empty text',
                fieldLabel: 'Type Ahead',
                forceSelection: true,
                queryMode: 'local',
                store: store,
                typeAhead: true,
                valueField: 'id',
                width: 500