1. #71
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    627
    Vote Rating
    10
    zombeerose will become famous soon enough zombeerose will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Getting the following error when the store config is a string corresponding with the storeId:

    "Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'getProxy' of undefined"

    Refer to http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!...thod-bindStore

  2. #72
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    215
    Vote Rating
    5
    christophe.geiser will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by zombeerose View Post
    Getting the following error when the store config is a string corresponding with the storeId:

    "Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'getProxy' of undefined"

    Refer to http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!...thod-bindStore
    Thanks a lot!
    Fixed. added a bindStoreCall earlier in initComponent
    C.

  3. #73
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    215
    Vote Rating
    5
    christophe.geiser will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by zombeerose View Post
    Just grabbed your latest source and was running a Siesta unit test against this. Type ahead is not working as expected. When I enter a partial match that filters the list to a single record and then press Tab, nothing is selected.

    I would also recommend testing with multiple instances of the component in the same container. When typing into the last field instance and pressing tab, the record is not only not selected, but the cursor jumps to the first instance of the component.

    Using Chrome 19.

    My combo config:
    Code:
                displayField: 'name',
                emptyText: 'Some empty text',
                fieldLabel: 'Type Ahead',
                forceSelection: true,
                queryMode: 'local',
                store: store,
                typeAhead: true,
                valueField: 'id',
                width: 500
    You are right, typeAhead used to work properly ... and should work again. I still kind of losing focus as somepoint/somewhere and keyNav is unresponsive. But should need some more time to look into it.
    Thanks for the report anyway
    Cheers,
    C.

  4. #74
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by zombeerose View Post
    Just grabbed your latest source and was running a Siesta unit test against this. Type ahead is not working as expected. When I enter a partial match that filters the list to a single record and then press Tab, nothing is selected.

    I would also recommend testing with multiple instances of the component in the same container. When typing into the last field instance and pressing tab, the record is not only not selected, but the cursor jumps to the first instance of the component.

    Using Chrome 19.

    My combo config:
    Code:
                displayField: 'name',
                emptyText: 'Some empty text',
                fieldLabel: 'Type Ahead',
                forceSelection: true,
                queryMode: 'local',
                store: store,
                typeAhead: true,
                valueField: 'id',
                width: 500
    Yeah I have the problem when using multiple instances as well.

  5. #75
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Vote Rating
    6
    andong is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by christophe.geiser View Post
    Thanks for the report.
    Point 2 is fixed (still need to push to git), but can you provide a simple test case for point 1 so that I look into it (setValue/getValue are consistent with comboBox behavior in the scenarii I tested.
    Cheers,
    C.
    The javascript codes:
    HTML Code:
    {fieldLabel: 'Colors', xtype: 'combofieldbox', name: 'colors', allowBlank: false, valueField: 'id', displayField: 'name', editable: false, queryMode: 'local', triggerAction: 'all', store: Ext.create('Ext.data.ArrayStore', {fields: ['id', 'name'], data: [[1, 'Red'], [2, 'Blue'], [3, 'Yellow']]})}
    The server side is tomcat under Java platform:
    Code:
    request.getParameter('colors');

  6. #76
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Vote Rating
    6
    andong is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The version info should be added to the head of js and css files, so that everybody can identify the right version easily.

  7. #77
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ladicek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Using keyboard

    Using keyboard


    Sorry about my confusing choice of words. When I was writing about selecting by keyboard, I was actually thinking about autocomplete. So that I don't have to select from the whole (potentially huge) list, but can narrow the list down by writing into the input box. Hope you understand me :-)

    I love this plugin, because its implementation is so small (which is always good), but I chose another one (roughly 5x more code!).

  8. #78
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ladicek View Post
    Sorry about my confusing choice of words. When I was writing about selecting by keyboard, I was actually thinking about autocomplete. So that I don't have to select from the whole (potentially huge) list, but can narrow the list down by writing into the input box. Hope you understand me :-)

    I love this plugin, because its implementation is so small (which is always good), but I chose another one (roughly 5x more code!).
    autocomplete would be very nice

  9. #79
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    627
    Vote Rating
    10
    zombeerose will become famous soon enough zombeerose will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    When the component is disabled, it should not allow the cursor or typing and the triggers should not be affected.

  10. #80
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by zombeerose View Post
    When the component is disabled, it should not allow the cursor or typing and the triggers should not be affected.
    Yeah I agree. The buttons don't go disabled when the field is.