1. #41
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    508
    Vote Rating
    74
    shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    That's very strange because I have no problem building the demo app, but can't build my own at all.

    Can anyone else say if they can build the demo app?

  2. #42
    Sencha - Services Team Stju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redwood city, California
    Posts
    290
    Vote Rating
    3
    Stju is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I created my own test app using proxy and, yes, no build issues at all.

  3. #43
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    508
    Vote Rating
    74
    shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Thanks stju, good to hear that! Would you mind just quickly trying if you can build the demo app? Cheers!

  4. #44
    Sencha - Services Team Stju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redwood city, California
    Posts
    290
    Vote Rating
    3
    Stju is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok, tried, it failed.
    So you need to comment out line 76 in app.json file stating: "resources/images",
    then it builds and runs correctly.

  5. #45
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    508
    Vote Rating
    74
    shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    This is so strange because it works fine for me without doing that.

    So I can do it fine, stju needs to comment out a line in app.json (presumably the error message wasn't related to a dom 18 exception?) and gcw07 gets the exception.

    And then when I try to compile my other app, I get the exception. Aggh...

  6. #46
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    caretta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    can we use store hasmany table relation ?

  7. #47
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    508
    Vote Rating
    74
    shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    I'm still baffled but some progress!

    Whether or not the dom exception 18 is raised is entirely dependent on the name of the database.

    For some reason, on my machine, any app I try to build where the database name is "sqlitedemo", I have no issues whatsoever. Any other name and it raises the exception.

    No idea why; there's no difference between sqlitedemo and any other database names, completely baffles me.

  8. #48
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    508
    Vote Rating
    74
    shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by caretta View Post
    can we use store hasmany table relation ?
    No, sorry. But then, you can't do that with localstorage proxy either.

    My substitute is to have a getChildStore method on the model which creates and returns a new store with the owned records contained. You can use the remoteFilter config of the store and the proxy will do an sql search just for the records that match the filter defined on the store's config.

  9. #49
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    caretta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i m using with no problem. I have database and tables. But i found a bug. i used ListPaging plugin and not showing correctly. i think store.totalCount always get 0.

  10. #50
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    508
    Vote Rating
    74
    shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough shepsii is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    I always use store.getCount() and have never had any issues with that - it's always been accurate. Do you get the same issue if you change the proxy to localstorage?