1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default


    an other question : have you try to "uninstall" the SDK tool (using the uninstaller) and re-install the newest version ?

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    1
    Laurent_ is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes. I uninstall and reinstall cleanly. That doesn't help.

  3. #13
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    628
    Vote Rating
    10
    zombeerose will become famous soon enough zombeerose will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    @Laurent_
    I have having the same problem but on Windows. I uninstalled the previous SDK (beta2) and installed beta3. From an XP command prompt, I run the following:

    Code:
    C:\>cd PROGRAMMER\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3
    
    
    C:\PROGRAMMER\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3>sencha
    
    
    [WARN] The current working directory (C:\PROGRAMMER\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3)
    is not a recognized Sencha SDK or application folder. Running in backwards compa
    tible mode.
    
    
    Sencha Command v2.0.0 Beta 3
    ...
    If I try "sencha app create", I get
    Code:
    C:\PROGRAMMER\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3>sencha app create
    
    
    [ERROR] The current working directory (C:\PROGRAMMER\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3)
     is not a valid SDK directory. Please 'cd' into a SDK directory before executing
     this command.
    I also noticed that "app" does not appear in the list of available commands and "sencha help app" does nothing.

  4. #14
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    628
    Vote Rating
    10
    zombeerose will become famous soon enough zombeerose will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    The same results after I uninstalled/reinstalled to the default "c:\Program Files\..." directory.

  5. #15
    Ext JS Premium Member tangix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    561
    Vote Rating
    50
    tangix is a jewel in the rough tangix is a jewel in the rough tangix is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    +1 here on Win 7 64-bit
    Installed SDK 2.0.0-b3 to C:\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3 and checked the path. I get the tell-tale blank lines and a bogus JSB (the default blank file):
    Code:
    C:\Tangix_Work\htdocs\sencha-arch-deploy>c:\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3\sencha create jsb -a http://localhost/sencha-arch-deploy/app.html -p app.jsb3
    1.2.3 was a pain-in-the-neck to get up and running and 2.0.0 seems to bring confusion to yet another level...

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    jgui is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Happened to me when calling the sencha command from the SDK tools folder. Did not happen when calling the command from the Sencha Touch 2 folder.<br><br>Hope that helps.<div id="CLSCRIPT_communicationDiv"></div>

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mathias.Deshayes is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same problem here with the SDK2.0beta3:

    Code:
    C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3>sencha app create testApp d:\MyDocuments\testApp
    
    [ERROR] The current working directory (C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-bet
    a3) is not a valid SDK directory. Please 'cd' into a SDK directory before execut
    ing this command.
    Edit: I found the problem. The last version of sencha-touch is needed (2.0.1) and the current directory to run the command should be the folder of the sencha-touch SDK, not the SDKTools one.

  8. #18
    Sencha User aw1zard2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    577
    Vote Rating
    32
    aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by zombeerose View Post
    The same results after I uninstalled/reinstalled to the default "c:\Program Files\..." directory.
    You need to run the sencha app create command inside the location of Sencha Touch2 it will use then the sdk to create a skeleton app.

    When you run the sencha command by itself in a directory that doesnt have the sencha touch 2 sdk it behaves like the old sencha command 1.2 where it is for creating the jsb, and etc for Ext JS 4.

    I have not looked at the new beta 3 and not sure if any new commands was introduced.
    Make sure the path

    C:\PROGRAMMER\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3

    is located in your SYSTEM PATH variable for Win7.

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    1
    Laurent_ is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The problem is that the command line scripts are only included in the SDK since Sencha Touch 2.0.1. If you download Sencha Touch 2.0.1 alone you can't run the command line scripts.

  10. #20
    Sencha User aw1zard2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    577
    Vote Rating
    32
    aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about aw1zard2 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Laurent_ View Post
    The problem is that the command line scripts are only included in the SDK since Sencha Touch 2.0.1. If you download Sencha Touch 2.0.1 alone you can't run the command line scripts.
    You need to get the Sencha SDK Tools Beta 3 as well cause in the release notes for Sencha Touch 2.0.1 it said in the last bullet of Special Notes section:
    Revamped Command, removed all binaries (now reside in SDK Tools installations entirely)
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...621#post787621