1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    erinhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: Some quick questions

    Answered: Some quick questions


    Hello,

    I am making a simple app, but there are some details that need to be fixed but I have some problems with it.
    With the app you can just add objects (via a little form), for the moment I add the objects to the local store. The added object are also displayed in a list and can be removed and edited.

    This all works but there are some minor problems:

    1/ In my form I use a listbox

    Code:
    xtype : 'selectfield',
                        name : 'idRef_sport',
                        label : "Sport",
                        options : [
                            {
                                text : 'Cycling',
                                value : '1',
                            },
                            {
                                text : 'Running',
                                value : '2',
                            }
                        ],
                        required: 'true',
    The stored value is off course "1" or "2". When I want to display the objects in the list, it shows the values "1" or "2" instead of "Cycling" or "Running". How can I show the corresponding values of 1 and 2, namely Cycling and Running?

    Also, when I want to edit an object, in the form, the value of the listbox is "1" or "2". How can I make that the correct value is selected in the listbox. Cycling or Running.

    2/ There is a problem in my layout displaying the stored objects in the list

    Code:
    list = {
                xtype: 'list',
                itemTpl: new Ext.XTemplate('<tpl for=".">','<div class=\"sport{idRef_sport}\">{tijd_h}u{tijd_m}m{tijd_s}s {afstand}km {avg_hr}bpm<br />{commentaar}</div>','</tpl>'),
                store: App.stores.training,
                listeners: {
                    scope: this,
                    itemtap: this.onItemtapAction
                }
            };
    Depending on the selected sport I want to give the background of the item a certain colour. This works but not the complete line of the list is given the color. Only the "div". So there is still a border around the div withouth a color.

    Another important thing, I am no expert in sencha touch. This is my first app. So be gentle ;-)

    thanks
    Erinhir

  2. So you have int as the type but in the selectfield you have the value as a string.

  3. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,547
    Vote Rating
    872
    Answers
    3566
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I'm seeing the text value correctly with this code:

    Code:
    new Ext.form.FormPanel({
        fullscreen : true,
        items      : [
            {
                xtype    : 'selectfield',
                name     : 'idRef_sport',
                label    : "Sport",
                options  : [
                    {
                        text  : 'Cycling',
                        value : '1'
                    },
                    {
                        text  : 'Running',
                        value : '2'
                    }
                ],
                required : true
            }
        ]
    });
    For your list, does the model or store have a idRef_sport field?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    erinhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, this is my model:

    Code:
    App.models.Training = Ext.regModel('Training', {
        fields: [
            {
                name: 'id',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'idRef_sport',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'Date',
                type: 'date'
            }, {
                name: 'time_h',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'time_m',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'time_s',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'distance',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'avg_hr',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'altitude',
                type: 'int'
            }, {
                name: 'comment',
                type: 'string'
            }
        ],
    
        validations: [
            {
                type: 'presence',
                name: 'date'
            },{
                type: 'presence',
                name: 'idRef_sport'
            }, {
                type: 'presence',
                name: 'distance'
            }, {
                type: 'presence',
                name: 'time_h'
            }
            , {
                type: 'presence',
                name: 'time_m'
            }
            , {
                type: 'presence',
                name: 'time_s'
            }
        ],
    
        proxy: {
            type: 'localstorage',
            id: 'log-training'
        }
    });
    In my form i see the values, cycling, running, etc. But when i add a new training and i go to the list with trainings, i don't see the values cycling, running, etc but the values 1,2,etc. How can i get the corresponding correct values to be displayed?

    thanks

  5. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,547
    Vote Rating
    872
    Answers
    3566
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    So you have int as the type but in the selectfield you have the value as a string.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    erinhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Cool you are correct. I changed it to an int and when i want to edit a training, the selectlist is correctly filled in.
    But how can i show the corresponding value "cycling" or "running" in my list?

    thanks

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    erinhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't understand. There are still 2 questions unanswered?

Thread Participants: 1