Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for a bug in our system in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    bmarchal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem to package with sencha architect

    Problem to package with sencha architect


    Hi,

    I am beginning to discover Sencha Architect.
    I can't packaging any apps (for android).
    My context : windows 7
    I downloaded Sencha SDK 2.0.0 + android SDK
    I configured the sencha sdk path in the settings. ( c:\tools\senchasdk)
    my packager.json :
    {
    "applicationName": "My Application",
    "applicationId": "com.mycompany.myAppID",
    "versionString": "1.0",
    "iconName": "icon.png",
    "inputPath": "./",
    "outputPath": "build/",
    "configuration": "Debug",
    "platform": "Android",
    "deviceType": "Universal",
    "certificatePath": "/path/to/certificate.file",
    "certificateAlias": "",
    "sdkPath": "C:/tools/Android/android-sdk",
    "androidAPILevel": "7"
    }

    the error is :

    Error: Can not find ..\command\sencha.js ""C:/tools/Android/android-sdk\tools\android" create project --target android-7 --name MyApplication --activity STActivity --path build/\ --package com.mycompany.myAppID" Can not open destination file for writing Failed to copy packager library Failed to package application

    Can someone help me ?

    Merci d'avance

    Bertrand Marchal

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,940
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    inputPath must be absolute

    until next autoupdate you will have to have no spaces in your project path
    ok: c:\projects\projectx
    fail: c:\project folder with spaces\projectx

    Also I expect you'll get better answers and support from SDKTools forum as in general Architect is simply aiding in the creation of your packager.json

    sencha package packager.json should work from command line when you have all the settings in json correct
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,940
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    The next update will include the ability to use relative pathing again
    ./ will be the default and means the current project

    all relative paths will be relative to your project path
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    bmarchal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    ok
    Merci Phil

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    sapkalparag is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default iOS Simulator

    iOS Simulator


    I am trying to implement the same thing for iOS simulator.
    M currently on a mac with the latest xcode..
    i have tried both the absolute and relative path in "inputPath"
    both inputPath and outputPath are pointed to different folders. Still when i run the command

    sencha package run simulator.json.. or I try through architect to deploy the project on iOS Simulator it goes into looping. Ultimately deploying fails with the error as too long file name.

    Whats the solution for this one?

    Thanks in advance.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,940
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Need more information sapkalparag. What are your input and output paths? What else can you tell me
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    sapkalparag is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Phil.Strong

    Thanks for your reply. I have understood some things on my own. Please check them if they are correct and correct i am going wrong anywhere...

    1. first we have to do "copy" while deploying a project which copies the complete project at a certain different folder. The we have to do 'simulate'. This actually fires the 'sencha package run simulator.json' command.

    2. In simulator.json we set the input path as the folder where we have copied the project. and output path the the one where .app file is generated.

    in my code have following entries in simulator.json

    inputPath : "users/sapkalparag/Example1/" (where Example1 is the folder where project is copied.)
    outpuPath:"users/sapkalparag/Result/"

    but still when i set everything and do 'simulate' it, the project opens up in iOS Simulator but gives a white blank space with the terminal giving some error . Ill post that error line soon bcz i dnt have it now. but can u tell me where i am going wrong with this??

    Thanks alot

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,940
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by sapkalparag View Post
    Hi Phil.Strong

    1. first we have to do "copy" while deploying a project which copies the complete project at a certain different folder. The we have to do 'simulate'. This actually fires the 'sencha package run simulator.json' command.

    2. In simulator.json we set the input path as the folder where we have copied the project. and output path the the one where .app file is generated.
    input path is where your current project resides. For now this must be /Users/sapkalparag/Example1/ but after the next autoupdate you'll be able to use ./ (current project).

    output Path is in fact the location you'd like your .app file placed so it can be installed or simulated.

    Also for next autoupdate a index.html file will be created as a carbon copy of your app.html which is required if you want to actually see anything. **bug alert** I'm sorry if this has made many of your bang your head against the wall!
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    sapkalparag is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Phil.Strong

    I got my project to work in iOS Simulator.
    i simply copied the app.html file in the same project folder and renamed it to index.html to give it a try. And it worked like a charm. Thanks alot.

    the error i was getting was

    [DEBUG] 2012-05-07 12:03:18.209 stbuild_template[7011:207] The requested URL was not found on this server.

    with the iOS Simuator opening but showing a black white screen.

    Thanks alot.

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,940
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    the next update (this week) will do that copy for you if it doesn't already exist and warn you to update your index file if it needs it.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team