You found a bug! We've classified it as DSGNR-1772 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #11
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,879
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    per Mitchell

    4.1.2 won't find it and ST 2.1.0 RC2 will throw a warning in the console
    Again turning this feature on would create many more bugs in others' projects so for now we simply cannot do it.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  2. #12
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,879
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Mitchell and I had a revelation which is to say that controllers, stores, models do not have the same constraint set by ComponentQuery as views do.

    In short we should able to allow for dots in stores, models, and controllers. I've put in a ticket for this sprint. Hopefully it will be in the next patch release.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #13
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,797
    Vote Rating
    834
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      1  

    Default


    Historically (Ext JS 3-) we have supported dots in the xtype of components but with the introduction to the alias throughout the frameworks this broke the usage of dots. So instead I have steered people into using underscores instead of dots which accomplishes the same things as a dot like "nesting" your xtype in a sort.

    I just tested this component in Ext JS 4.1.2 and Sencha Touch 2.1.0 RC2:

    Code:
    Ext.define('MyView', {
        extend : 'Ext.Component',
        xtype  : 'my.view'
    });
    And neither framework supports it currently. We do have an internal bug filed for Ext JS 4 (EXTJSIV-2577 for any other Sencha employee looking at this) and it looks like it may get fixed for 4.2.0 but it's currently an open bug ticket. So we want to support it once again and will support it but it's not a blocker bug as you can use characters like an underscore.

    So Architect isn't allowing it because the frameworks don't support it currently for components. Technically things like stores and plugins use the alias like a component does but since ComponentQuery is what breaks things for components but is not used for other classes that support alias, technically dots should be valid for those classes just not for components.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  4. #14

    Default


    Leave xtype for now.

    Here's the case:

    Code:
    Ext.define('NS.something.Potato', {
    	extend: 'NS.something.Veggie',
    	alias: 'widget.veggies.Potato'
    });
    
    // later in some other component, i.e. a container:
    items: [
    	{
    		xtype: 'veggies.Potato',
    		itemId: 'BrownOne'
    	}
    ]
    Works perfectly since 3.0 all through 4.1.x. I've built whole app with tens of widgets, panels, etc. and they are namespaced because of the sheer number of those. Ext Designer handled the task with no problem, while Architect refuses to digest the dot for some reason (even though after manually editing and adding the dot, all works well).

  5. #15
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,797
    Vote Rating
    834
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Correct but that's just half of the story. Resolving that component will not work therefore we cannot say it's fully working and can then understand why Architect does not allow for it.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  6. #16

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    Correct but that's just half of the story. Resolving that component will not work therefore we cannot say it's fully working and can then understand why Architect does not allow for it.
    This simply means we need to file a bug for CQuery, but this Architect bug still stands. As I've described above, component/container building and "Ext Designer" worked flawlessly. It's possible CQ bug has been introduced somewhere after 4.0.1.

  7. #17
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,797
    Vote Rating
    834
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    There is already a bug open for ComponentQuery and I'm sure once this is fixed they will allow it in Architect. There was already a bug open for this that was linked to the bug for ComponentQuery.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  8. #18
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,879
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    We've implemented a fix to allow for dots for models, stores, controllers in the next minor release.

    Yes I know views would be nice as well but we'll be waiting or the CQ bug to be resolved before we allow them there. That ticket is tracking the framework tickets
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi