1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    82
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ronaldoneal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: Sencha 2.0.1 and SDK Tools Beta 3 Release: Upgrade Issue

    Answered: Sencha 2.0.1 and SDK Tools Beta 3 Release: Upgrade Issue


    Windows 7 / 64 bit

    When trying to apply the latest upgrade, 2.0.1 Commercial download, I am receiving the following error messages.

    Code:
    C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist>sencha
    Sencha Command v2.0.1
    Copyright (c) 2012 Sencha Inc.
    
    
    Usage:
        sencha [module] [action] [arguments...]
    
    
    Example:
        sencha fs minify --from app.js --to app-minified.js --compressor closurecompiler
    
    
    Available modules:
    
    
       app          Resolve application dependencies and build for production
       fs           A set of useful utility actions to work with files. Most commonly used actions are: concat, minify, delta
       manifest     Extract class metadata
       test         Unit testing using Jasmine
       generate     Automates the generation of projects and files
       package      Packages a Sencha Touch 2 application for native app stores
    
    
    For more information on a specific module, simply type:
        sencha [module]
    
    
    For example:
        sencha fs
    
    
    For more information on a specific action of a specific module, simply type:
        sencha [module] [action]
    
    
    For example:
        sencha fs minify
    
    
    C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist>sencha app upgrade -p \wamp\www\campaignforchrist
    [ERROR] The current working directory (C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist) is not a valid SDK directory. Please 'cd' into a SDK directory
    before executing this command
    
    
    C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist>cd sdk
    
    
    C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist\sdk>sencha app upgrade -p \wamp\www\campaignforchrist
    [ERROR] The current working directory (C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist\sdk) is not a recognized Sencha SDK or application folder
    
    
    C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist\sdk>
    
    C:\wamp\www\campaignforchrist\sdk>path
    PATH=C:\SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3;C:\Program Files\RA2HP\;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_31\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_31\li
    b;C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools;C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\tools;;C:\Windows\system32;C:\
    Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;

  2. You have to 'cd' into the newly downloaded & extracted directory before running 'sencha app upgrade'. Without doing that, obviously the command has no idea what SDK you want to upgrade your app to.

    This is mentioned very clearly in the guide:

    Firstly do make sure your current working directory is the *new* SDK directory:

    cd /path/to/new_version_of_sdk

    then run:

    sencha app upgrade /path/to/your_application

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    255
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    2
    landed is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I get the same error with the beta 3 downloaded today and SDK also latest.

    I cd into the folder for the SDK (not the command tools the actual sencha libs etc) then run the sencha generate

    sencha generate app GS ../GSI have this SDK in the root of my webserver localhost - so it SHOULD be a valid folder. I had this issue for too long now getting really frustrated with the lack of help on build issues.

    Thanks for any help.

    MY BAD it is now working for me thus far

    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/...etting_started

  4. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Answers
    29
    Vote Rating
    7
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    @landed - I'm a little confused, it looks like it does now work for you... what did you change to make that the case?
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer

  5. #4
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jacky Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    469
    Answers
    24
    Vote Rating
    14
    Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    You have to 'cd' into the newly downloaded & extracted directory before running 'sencha app upgrade'. Without doing that, obviously the command has no idea what SDK you want to upgrade your app to.

    This is mentioned very clearly in the guide:

    Firstly do make sure your current working directory is the *new* SDK directory:

    cd /path/to/new_version_of_sdk

    then run:

    sencha app upgrade /path/to/your_application
    Sencha Touch Lead Architect

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    82
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ronaldoneal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    That worked. I keep mixing the Sencha Tools SDK terminology with the Sencha SDK terminology.

    Thanks.

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    255
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    2
    landed is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ronaldoneal View Post
    That worked. I keep mixing the Sencha Tools SDK terminology with the Sencha SDK terminology.

    Thanks.
    Yes I find it confusing too.

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    255
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    2
    landed is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by edspencer View Post
    @landed - I'm a little confused, it looks like it does now work for you... what did you change to make that the case?
    I slowed down and got a little less stupid. I had moved my directory of the new SDK.

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    255
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    2
    landed is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Jacky Nguyen View Post
    You have to 'cd' into the newly downloaded & extracted directory before running 'sencha app upgrade'. Without doing that, obviously the command has no idea what SDK you want to upgrade your app to.

    This is mentioned very clearly in the guide:
    I am unsure if I need to do this (upgrade). I have a good app running in devlopment with -all-debug lib ok and this was version 2.0.0gpl but before you upgraded the tools - so I think I dont have to upgrade - right ?
    As soon as I try to get a production environment going I get what apears to be a framework error with the following issue