1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    299
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    What bug exactly? I have now no computer with IE8. I will try to fix it without having it.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    299
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    New version released: 1.4
    • Usage of the native ExtJS windows for the TinyMCE popup property dialogs
    • Tracking dirty state.
    • Storing and restoring cursor position by inserting of a place holder over a popup window.

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    299
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    New version 1.5

    Solved problem under IE with cursor positioning and focusing when using ExtJS windows for displaying of the TinyMCE popup windows.

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    ondra.cz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello,
    I got problem to get this plugin work when is loaded dynamically.

    When I load tiny_mce_src.js file in header, everything is work well.
    PHP Code:
            <script type="text/javascript" src="/js/tinymce/tiny_mce_src.js"></script> 
    When I load files like this:
    PHP Code:
    ...
        
    requires : [
            
    'Tinymce.tiny_mce_src',
            
    'Ext.ux.form.TinyMCETextArea'
        
    ],
    ... 
    no error is thrown, but TinyMCE is not rendered, only textarea.

    Can anybody please help me with this issue?

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    299
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Use the firebug plguin of the firefox, look at the tab "Net" when loading dynamically. It will show what could be loaded and what not. Apparently, the tiny_mce_src.js could not be loaded, but the TinyMCETextArea.js could.

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    ondra.cz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you, Qtx, for response.
    Both scripts are successfully loaded. As far as I tried to find, it looks like plugins aren't loaded for some reason. Function init() of TinyMCE is called, but that is all.

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    299
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Well, then you have to do the step by step debugging starting from the method init(). The file tiny_mce_src.js is not the once that is required, many other files, not only plugins, are also loaded dynamically over special loading methods, so that you have only to include the tiny_mce_src.js into your code and others are loaded automatically.

    Maybe they are not loaded at all? Are js errors reported by firebox when you load?

    Study the method loadScripts of the TinyMCE.

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    ondra.cz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Looks like 'ready' event is not fired and function defined on line 12494 is not processed. But I can not figure why...

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    299
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    It looks like you have found the reason! The ready event is the event for the document rediness. It was fired when your documet is successfully loaded. When you load the script dynamically, the document is already ready, and this event is not fired anymore.

    So, you have to fire this 'ready' event manually after the script is dynamically loaded. But it might have negative effects that this firing initiates actions which were already done and should not be done again.

    It looks like tinymce does not support dynamic loading of its scripts. But here, you find some recommendations for your case:

    http://www.tinymce.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=23286

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    ondra.cz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I finally found a solution. I added these lines to TinyMCETextArea plugin to initEditor funciton before tinymce.init function is called (line 475):
    PHP Code:
            if (!tinymce.dom.Event.domLoaded) {
                
    tinymce.dom.Event.domLoaded true;
                
    tinymce.baseURL me.tinyMCEpath;
            } 
    It is needed to define path to tinyMCE folder ('/js/tinymce' in my case).

    Qtx, maybe you could add these lines to your plugin. Thanks for help.