1. #41
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delft - The Netherlands
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    3
    bas_tzx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Bug with syncEditorSize when field has a label

    Bug with syncEditorSize when field has a label


    When you have a fieldLabel next to the editor, the calculatd width is too wide. You have to subtract the label width and padding. See code below.

    Code:
         me.on('resize', function (field, width, height, oldWidth, oldHeight, eOpts) {
    
                if (field.hasVisibleLabel()) {
                    width = width - (field.labelWidth + field.labelPad);
                }
    
                me.lastWidth = width;
                me.lastHeight = height;
    
                if (!me.noWysiwyg && !me.wysiwygIntialized) {
                    me.initEditor();
                }
                else {
                    me.syncEditorSize(me.lastWidth, me.lastHeight);
                }
            }, me);

  2. #42
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    300
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the report. I will do this in the next release.

  3. #43
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delft - The Netherlands
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    3
    bas_tzx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Qtx View Post
    Thanks for the report. I will do this in the next release.
    OK, thank you for this nice plugin and support!

  4. #44
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    138
    ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default links?

    links?


    I'm very new to TinyMCE but definitely I will use for a simple help editor (yet another!).

    But, why demo hasn't links feature?

    Do I have to write a plugin to handle them?

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  5. #45
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    138
    ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ssamayoa View Post
    But, why demo hasn't links feature?
    Never mind.... (stupid me!)
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  6. #46
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    300
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    New version 1.9
    • Fixed bug with the width of the editor in the case if there is a label.

  7. #47
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    JuneEk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem in fullscreen-mode

    Problem in fullscreen-mode


    All dialog windows shown under the main fullscreen-mode window.

  8. #48
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    300
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    JuneEk,

    I checked this. It is a really hard problem. TinyMCE sets too high z-index in the full mode. To solve it, I have to understand and adjust z-index management of the ExtJS windows.

    I try to do this next time.

  9. #49
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    138
    ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light ssamayoa is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by TonySteele View Post
    With 4.1 there is a bug and Text and TextArea do not resize. For the editor to work you need to do an override for TextArea as described
    This bug still in 4.1.1?

    I have the TinyMCETextArea inside a form in center region of ViewPort but sometimes when I shrink west or east area the TinyMCETextArea's editor just disappears. Note that TinyMCETextArea's tool bar stills in place.

    I'm using TinyMCETextArea's 1.9

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  10. #50
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    300
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    ssamayoa,

    could you provide a test.html - simple example which demonstrates the problem? I can then debug the issue and try to fix.