1. #41
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delft - The Netherlands
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    3
    bas_tzx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Bug with syncEditorSize when field has a label

    Bug with syncEditorSize when field has a label


    When you have a fieldLabel next to the editor, the calculatd width is too wide. You have to subtract the label width and padding. See code below.

    Code:
         me.on('resize', function (field, width, height, oldWidth, oldHeight, eOpts) {
    
                if (field.hasVisibleLabel()) {
                    width = width - (field.labelWidth + field.labelPad);
                }
    
                me.lastWidth = width;
                me.lastHeight = height;
    
                if (!me.noWysiwyg && !me.wysiwygIntialized) {
                    me.initEditor();
                }
                else {
                    me.syncEditorSize(me.lastWidth, me.lastHeight);
                }
            }, me);

  2. #42
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    298
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the report. I will do this in the next release.

  3. #43
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delft - The Netherlands
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    3
    bas_tzx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Qtx View Post
    Thanks for the report. I will do this in the next release.
    OK, thank you for this nice plugin and support!

  4. #44
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    112
    ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice

      0  

    Default links?

    links?


    I'm very new to TinyMCE but definitely I will use for a simple help editor (yet another!).

    But, why demo hasn't links feature?

    Do I have to write a plugin to handle them?

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  5. #45
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    112
    ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ssamayoa View Post
    But, why demo hasn't links feature?
    Never mind.... (stupid me!)
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  6. #46
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    298
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    New version 1.9
    • Fixed bug with the width of the editor in the case if there is a label.

  7. #47
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    JuneEk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem in fullscreen-mode

    Problem in fullscreen-mode


    All dialog windows shown under the main fullscreen-mode window.

  8. #48
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    298
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    JuneEk,

    I checked this. It is a really hard problem. TinyMCE sets too high z-index in the full mode. To solve it, I have to understand and adjust z-index management of the ExtJS windows.

    I try to do this next time.

  9. #49
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,310
    Vote Rating
    112
    ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice ssamayoa is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by TonySteele View Post
    With 4.1 there is a bug and Text and TextArea do not resize. For the editor to work you need to do an override for TextArea as described
    This bug still in 4.1.1?

    I have the TinyMCETextArea inside a form in center region of ViewPort but sometimes when I shrink west or east area the TinyMCETextArea's editor just disappears. Note that TinyMCETextArea's tool bar stills in place.

    I'm using TinyMCETextArea's 1.9

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  10. #50
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    298
    Vote Rating
    17
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    ssamayoa,

    could you provide a test.html - simple example which demonstrates the problem? I can then debug the issue and try to fix.