Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member intellix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK + Malta
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    18
    intellix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default 2.0.1 and HTC Sensation ICS 4.0.3 - Barely works?

    2.0.1 and HTC Sensation ICS 4.0.3 - Barely works?


    Hey, just attempting to use my app on my ICS phone and it doesn't seem to work at all.

    Phone: HTC Sensation
    HTC Sense: 3.6
    Android: 4.0.3
    Software number: 3.32.401.5
    Probably more important, browser version: WebKit/534.30

    Got a bunch of other devices which are HTC Sensation XL and Samsung Galaxy SII (2.4.3) which both seem to work fine. Hell, even the blackberry bold seems to work
    Making a pretty hefty mobile website for work and going to be supplied with around 20 different phones for testing so you'll probably hear quite a bit from me in the coming weeks.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,731
    Vote Rating
    754
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Can you be more descriptive with what doesn't work? Is it a widget? Interactions?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member intellix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK + Malta
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    18
    intellix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Sorry, I got sidetracked and forgot to write more.

    It's pretty much the scrolling of the whole page. If you select say a Datepicker field you're not able to scroll through it. You can only tap the dates to move down the list.

    When you're on a page that's too long you're not able to tap and drag like you can on the other Android/iPhone's

    Also it doesn't open up at the bottom of the screen like in the other versons, it seems more like a tooltip, let me get a screenshot (I believe it's attached)
    Attached Images

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    19
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    O boy, I bet I know what this one is... Can you go to http://whatsmyuseragent.com/ on that device and paste in the string it returns.

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member intellix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK + Malta
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    18
    intellix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/534.24 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome 11.0.696.34 Safari/534.24

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    19
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    The problem is because HTC keeps sending fake User Agent strings, it becomes extremely difficult for us to pinpoint what device we are on. It looks like we're detecting this device as Desktop device and therefore the interface is breaking.

    Can you alert out Ext.os.is.Android and Ext.os.is.Disktop

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member intellix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK + Malta
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    18
    intellix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    just looking through my mobile and it seems like 'View desktop version' was enabled by default I believe? Unticked it and it all seems to be fine. I guess there would be no way to get around anything with the user-agent having nothing to do with a mobile

  8. #8
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    19
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    We're looking into other says of detecting Android. We might be able to use the processor (ARM) as a fallback, but it's quite difficult at times.

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  9. #9
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    19
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by intellix View Post
    just looking through my mobile and it seems like 'View desktop version' was enabled by default I believe? Unticked it and it all seems to be fine. I guess there would be no way to get around anything with the user-agent having nothing to do with a mobile
    What is the user agent when View desktop version is disabled?

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar