Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-2857 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    RobbeR is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default phoneStartupScreen doesn't work

    phoneStartupScreen doesn't work


    Greetings,

    I use ST2 and I've tried to set my own startup screen in my app, like this:

    Code:
    ...
    Ext.application({
        phoneStartupScreen: 'startup.png',   
    ...
    I've tested in my iPhone 4 (with iOS5), and it does not work. I found some thread, where people has the same problem, but in their case, the startup image resize (to 640*920px or 320*480px) has solved the problem. To me, this isn't work neither. Is it a bug? Is there some possible fix?

    Thanks in advance,
    RobbeR

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,754
    Vote Rating
    827
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Instead of phoneStartupScreen the config has been renamed to startupImage. I am still seeing the <link> tag have a src of apple-touch-startup-image on the kitchensink and touchstyle so we will look into it.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Winterthur, Switzerland
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    1
    tschortsch is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In my case the startup screen did work on iPhone 4 but not on iPhone 4s. I also used the config parameter phoneStartupScreen.
    After using the new config parameter startupImage it now works on both devices!

    Code:
    startupImage: {
       '320x460': 'resources/startup/320x460.jpg',
       '640x920': 'resources/startup/640x920.png',
       '768x1004': 'resources/startup/768x1004.png',
       '748x1024': 'resources/startup/748x1024.png',
       '1536x2008': 'resources/startup/1536x2008.png',
       '1496x2048': 'resources/startup/1496x2048.png'
    },
    Thank you very much mitchellsimoens.

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    1
    luiscortes is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Documentation still shows phoneStartupScreen

    Documentation still shows phoneStartupScreen


    I don't know if startupImage is suppose to replace phoneStartupScreen or not, but doing a search in the docs, I see phoneStartupScreen, but startupImage does not show up in search at all. Is "startupImage" going to replace "phoneStartupScreen" or just supplement it?

    Also, is there 1 unifying method for doing splash screens in both Android and IPhone. It looks like this method is iPhone only -- am I missing something??

  5. #5
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,754
    Vote Rating
    827
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    This is in the source:

    Code:
            //<deprecated product=touch since=2.0.1>
            if ('phoneStartupScreen' in config) {
                //<debug warn>
                Ext.Logger.deprecate("[Ext.setup()] 'phoneStartupScreen' config is deprecated, please use 'startupImage' " +
                    "config instead. Refer to the latest API docs for more details");
                //</debug>
                config['320x460'] = config.phoneStartupScreen;
            }
    
            if ('tabletStartupScreen' in config) {
                //<debug warn>
                Ext.Logger.deprecate("[Ext.setup()] 'tabletStartupScreen' config is deprecated, please use 'startupImage' " +
                    "config instead. Refer to the latest API docs for more details");
                //</debug>
                config['768x1004'] = config.tabletStartupScreen;
            }
    You can see phoneStartupScreen and tabletStartupScreen are deprecated.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    58
    Vote Rating
    0
    Ramsay is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    tabletIcon and phoneIcon are also changed:

    Code:
        icon: {
            57: 'resources/logos/iphone_57.png',
            72: 'resources/logos/iphone_72.png',
            114: 'resources/logos/iphone_114.png',
            144: 'resources/logos/iphone_114.png'
        }
    This is just a documentation issue, the code does actually work if you put it in your Ext.application() call.

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    tareed is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by tschortsch View Post
    In my case the startup screen did work on iPhone 4 but not on iPhone 4s. I also used the config parameter phoneStartupScreen.
    After using the new config parameter startupImage it now works on both devices!

    Code:
    startupImage: {
       '320x460': 'resources/startup/320x460.jpg',
       '640x920': 'resources/startup/640x920.png',
       '768x1004': 'resources/startup/768x1004.png',
       '748x1024': 'resources/startup/748x1024.png',
       '1536x2008': 'resources/startup/1536x2008.png',
       '1496x2048': 'resources/startup/1496x2048.png'
    },
    Thank you very much mitchellsimoens.
    Does not work for me on iPhone4S, or original iPad. Using 2.0.1rc, sdktools beta 2. What am I missing?

  8. #8
    Sencha User Diego Garcia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San José, Costa Rica.
    Posts
    85
    Vote Rating
    7
    Diego Garcia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Wird. Works for me if I use phoneStartupScreen, not the new configuration.

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    1
    mnadig is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default why not 320x480 as apple doc says ?

    why not 320x480 as apple doc says ?


    Curious, the apple doc shows 320x480 and 640x960 as the requirement for startup at that res. I'm wondering why Sencha is off for those to resolutions (320x460 and 640x920), but the same on the others.

    https://developer.apple.com/library/...onsImages.html

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
    mchambaud is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can't get this to work :S

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..."