1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    quangnd412 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default SDK tools Beta3 not working

    SDK tools Beta3 not working


    Here is my app.js
    Code:
    Ext.require([
                    'Ext.Ajax',
                    'Ext.util.DelayedTask',
                    'Ext.String',
                    'Ext.Date',
                    'Ext.Array',
                    'Ext.TaskManager',
                    'Ext.EventManager',
                    'Ext.data.Store',
                    'Ext.window.Window',
                    'Ext.window.MessageBox',
                    'Ext.layout.container.Absolute',
                    'Ext.menu.Menu',
                    'Ext.form.field.Text',
                    'Ext.form.field.Date',
                    'Ext.form.Label',
                    'Ext.form.field.ComboBox',
                    'Ext.form.field.Checkbox',
                    'Ext.form.CheckboxManager',
                    'Ext.form.field.Display',
                    'Ext.form.Panel',
                    'Ext.form.FieldAncestor',
                    'Ext.form.Basic',
                    'Ext.form.action.Load',
                    'Ext.form.action.Action',
                    'Ext.form.action.Submit',
                    'Ext.container.Viewport',
                    'Ext.layout.container.Border',
                    'Ext.layout.container.Card',
                    'Ext.layout.container.AbstractCard',
                    'Ext.layout.component.Tab',
                    'Ext.resizer.Splitter',
                    'Ext.resizer.SplitterTracker',
                    'Ext.tab.Bar',
                    'Ext.tab.Tab',
                    'Ext.tab.Panel',
                    'Ext.picker.Date',
                    'Ext.picker.Month',
                    'Ext.button.Button',
                    'Ext.button.Split',
                    'Ext.selection.RowModel',
                    'Ext.grid.feature.Grouping',
                    'Ext.grid.Panel',
                    'Ext.grid.View',
                    'Ext.grid.Scroller',
                    'Ext.grid.Lockable',
                    'Ext.grid.LockingView',
                    'Ext.grid.RowNumberer',
                    'Ext.grid.ColumnLayout',
                    'Ext.grid.header.Container',
                    'Ext.grid.header.DragZone',
                    'Ext.grid.header.DropZone',
                    'Ext.grid.column.Column',
                    'Ext.grid.column.Date',
                    'Ext.grid.column.Number',
                    'Ext.grid.plugin.HeaderResizer',
                    'Ext.grid.plugin.HeaderReorderer',
                    'Ext.view.Table',
                    'Ext.view.TableChunker',
                    'Ext.panel.Table',
                    'Ext.dd.ScrollManager',
                    'Ext.dd.Registry',
                    'Ext.dd.DropTarget',
                    'Ext.dd.DDTarget',
                    'Ext.dd.DragZone',
                    'Ext.dd.DropZone'
                ]);
    And here is my index.html
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
        <head>
            <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="resources/css/ext-all.css" />
            <script type="text/javascript" src="ext.js"></script>
            <script type="text/javascript" src="app.js"></script>
        </head>
        <body></body>
    </html>
    I issued command
    Code:
    sencha create jsb -a index.html -p app.jsb3
    But it seems to be hang and there is no output.
    untitled.jpg
    What is wrong here?
    I am using windows 2003 32 bit.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
    shadowfax is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm having this exact same problem, except on OS X 10.7. How are other people building their minified ExtJS 4 applications? I've never been able to get this command to work, and the complete lack of output or some kind of timeout and stacktrace is aggravating.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    9,154
    Vote Rating
    475
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Does it help to have a full path?
    sencha create jsb -a http://localhost:8080/path/app/index.html -p app.jsb3

    Also check dir/file permissions.

    Scott.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    9,154
    Vote Rating
    475
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    You can also set -v for verbose reporting to see if that helps.

    Scott.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
    shadowfax is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    Thanks for your help.

    I got it running this morning; turns out that, as decribed here, the SDK tools were choking on my application setup. Our app is built atop a Tornado server and doesn't have the exact structure defined in the getting started tutorial.

    I had to add a bunch of code to our Tornado web server to have a build mode where it doesn't use HTTPS and serves up test pages (and blank responses to XHR requests) to generate the jsb3 files. Our web app is a login-only, SSL-only application, and of course the SDK tools choke on those things. I had been trying to use file loading rather than page loading, but the SDK system doesn't seem to be smart enough to deal with the ext code being in an unexpected location. I side-stepped that in the "sencha create jsb" portion of the process by doing as you said, pointing it to http://localhost/build/... and modifying my Tornado code as I mentioned. To make it through the "sencha build" step, I had to soft-link my extjs folder and my app folder into the build folder. That ended up working great.

    I just wish that this were documented a little better, or the system gave some/better hints when it chokes. But, like I said, I got it running happily now, so that is a relief!

  6. #6
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    9,154
    Vote Rating
    475
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for the follow-up so others can benefit.

    Regards,
    Scott.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    quangnd412 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can compress extjs now. The problem is that:
    there is no call called Ext.layout.container.AbstractCard but the tool can not report the error. It is just blank
    I hope that sencha improve the error catching and reporting to save time for every one.

Thread Participants: 2