1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PUNE,INDIA
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    priya gupta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Button iconCls not working on Android Device.

    Unanswered: Button iconCls not working on Android Device.


    Hi,
    I have create a button having icon image. Its getting displaying on browser but when I run my app on Android device its not getting displayed.
    What can be the best solution for this?
    Thanks
    Priya

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,206
    Answers
    3517
    Vote Rating
    856
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Is there a blank white square?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PUNE,INDIA
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    priya gupta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    yes there is blank white square.
    Have you gone through this problem? Please give me the solution for this. I need to do the same at multiple place.
    Thanks for the same in advance and for reply.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,206
    Answers
    3517
    Vote Rating
    856
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    This is because of Android's shotty support for webkit masks. I haven't tested it but I thought we changed using webkit masks in 2.0.1
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PUNE,INDIA
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    priya gupta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok! So what should I do for that. Do you have any idea about that.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,206
    Answers
    3517
    Vote Rating
    856
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by priya gupta View Post
    Ok! So what should I do for that. Do you have any idea about that.
    Have you tested with 2.0.1?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    86
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    alohainc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have the same problem. I have tried on sencha touch 2.0.1 also, and I have the same problem. Did any body solve this problem? Did any body else check it on 2.0.1? Please help....

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PUNE,INDIA
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    priya gupta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    I was also facing the same problem and I tried with Sencha touch 2.0 still it was giving. Some of the places it was working and not for some place.
    Try to use png images without repeat/no-repeat attribute in background.
    Try it!

    Regards,
    Priya

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    86
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    alohainc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks Priya for response, I tried as you told, but still no effect. There is another clue I got, when I use simple html text for the tab panel item, it shows the images, but when I use some container with different items, then this blank problem comes.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PUNE,INDIA
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    priya gupta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    can plz share the code what you are trying to do.. I am unable to understand like this.