1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    0
    mescalito2 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Sencha Architect 2.0, too small font

    Sencha Architect 2.0, too small font


    Hi there!
    Just letting you know that the font code in Sencha Architect is too small for me. I would like to change the size, any idea how to do that? I couldn't find it
    Mesc!

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,399
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Coming soon.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team dfoelber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    12
    dfoelber will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    In the next autoupdate, you will be able to set the font size for the code editor in application settings (where you set the code editor theme).
    David Foelber
    @davidfoelber
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    117
    Vote Rating
    11
    Sottilde will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dfoelber View Post
    Hi,

    In the next autoupdate, you will be able to set the font size for the code editor in application settings (where you set the code editor theme).
    Awesome!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    jmischo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default What about the rest of the UI?

    What about the rest of the UI?


    I was wondering if there are plans to make font sizes in the rest of the UI configurable as well. It would be useful to be able to increase the size of the text in buttons, the inspector, the toolbox, etc.

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    612
    Vote Rating
    45
    marc.fearby has a spectacular aura about marc.fearby has a spectacular aura about marc.fearby has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jmischo View Post
    I was wondering if there are plans to make font sizes in the rest of the UI configurable as well. It would be useful to be able to increase the size of the text in buttons, the inspector, the toolbox, etc.
    Amen to that, brother! I also miss the "hide unset configs" option (which, if reinstated, should be a button, not a 2-click menu step), and I reckon that a filter in the config panel should remain in effect until you get rid of it. If I want to set the same property for multiple widgets, I don't want to have to re-apply that filter every time I click on a new widget. this is a very annoying mis-feature indeed!

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    mbojnak is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by marc.fearby View Post
    Amen to that, brother! I also miss the "hide unset configs" option (which, if reinstated, should be a button, not a 2-click menu step), and I reckon that a filter in the config panel should remain in effect until you get rid of it. If I want to set the same property for multiple widgets, I don't want to have to re-apply that filter every time I click on a new widget. this is a very annoying mis-feature indeed!
    Yes, reapplying the filter is a productivity killer.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    I'm not sure why the filter text isn't lingering. I'll check w/ the team.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    I'm not sure why the filter text isn't lingering. I'll check w/ the team.
    this will be coming back
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    37
    wayne.rudd has a spectacular aura about wayne.rudd has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I see it is back in build 442, but it would be much more useful if it actually applied the filter as you switched between objects. As it stands you have to change the filter value (i just type a space and delete it) for it be be re-applied to the property list.