View Poll Results: Does sencha-touch application takes much loading time due to its js size ?

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    2 100.00%
  • No

    0 0%
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Sencha Touch - Peformance issue with senchatouch js size

    Unanswered: Sencha Touch - Peformance issue with senchatouch js size


    I have build application using sencha touch, its all working fine except issue of initial loding time.

    I have make its native app. using phonegap, have build its jsb3 file and app-all.js using that. but its nothing to do with sencha-touch.js, Which has original size of about 2.4 M.B. and its minified is also about 600 K.b. which is very large for mobile/tablet.
    Is there anything like we can use sencha.js for only those component we are using in app ? or anyother way to reduce size or initial loading time?Please provide me solution for this

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Anyone can help me plss ????
    Need urgent solution as i stuck due to this problem...
    Please help me.....

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    still no reply.....

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,548
    Vote Rating
    872
    Answers
    3566
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    If you are using MVC, then you can build your app into two JS files, the sencha-touch.js and app.js which will only include what you tell it to include.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i am using MVC in my application.
    I create jsb file using bellow command
    sencha create jsb -a http://localhost/sencha/ecctouch/app.html -p app.jsb3
    and build it using bellow command
    sencha build -p app.jsb3 -d .
    but it generates two files app-all.js and all-classes.js. secnha-touch.js is not generated at all.
    do i need to do anything else or any other command ?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,548
    Vote Rating
    872
    Answers
    3566
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    sencha-touch.js will not be generated, that file is in the sencha touch directory.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    if i try to include sencha-touch.js (91 K
    then it gives bellow errors:



  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    any solution ???

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
    dev3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    how can i build my app into two js sencha-touch.js and app.js ?
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    If you are using MVC, then you can build your app into two JS files, the sencha-touch.js and app.js which will only include what you tell it to include.

  10. #10
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,548
    Vote Rating
    872
    Answers
    3566
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    For Sencha Command it will build app.js in the builds directory. Looks like you aren't using it so app-all.js is what you should use. That and sencha-touch.js
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.